Flickr

This is a test post from flickr, a fancy photo sharing thing.

"At least it’s free!!"

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Web/Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Flickr

  1. Pants says:

    Do you have a flickr account now? The link went to their home page.

  2. egan says:

    Pants – I’ve had a Flickr site for quite some time. I’m only starting to embrace it today. They have some really nifty tools for organzing your photos and shit. Here’s my link though in case you want to see my outdated photos.

  3. Pants says:

    Thanks, I love outdated photos! I think I need to get myself a flickr account…

  4. egan says:

    Pants – you should get yourself one. Upload 10-15 pictures and then let them sit for a couple years. Not that it’s something I would do.

  5. Melissa says:

    I have a Flickr account which only gets used when I want to put a pic on ye olde blog. I’ve never taken the time to organise it and make it at all welcoming to people though.

  6. egan says:

    Melissa – get with it then! What are you waiting for? Just kidding. I have four photo albums, wait five, to choose from. It’s too much. I must get a camera which can wirelessly download and blog for me. That would be awesome.

  7. Melissa says:

    Maybe when I get myself sorted at Uni I’ll get started and upload everything and maybe even put the odd description on there too! Wow, I am good.

  8. egan says:

    Melissa – I have to give Flickr credit, updating stuff is pretty easy on their site. They have a really cool too for making batch changes. “Uni” sounds so hip.

  9. Melissa says:

    ‘hip’ is the definition of me baby.

  10. egan says:

    Melissa – this is something I’m learning very fast. It’s not easy being hip, but someone has to do it.

  11. Melissa says:

    Damn right. It’s a burden, but oh so worth it.

  12. egan says:

    Melissa – when you become famous, don’t forget about those of us who spent countless hours assisting you with your iPod. Don’t forget about us little people.

  13. Melissa says:

    When my iPod decides that it never wants to be woken up again, I will keep it as a reminder of you, Egan.

  14. Jennifer says:

    Male and Taken, I understand. REM and Menudo? No lo comprende, dude.

  15. egan says:

    Melissa – we can frame it when it dies? Mine is still ticking three years later. I’m on the fence about the video iPod. It would be cool to have my photos on hand, no pun intended, and all those cool tv shows to download.
    Jennifer – I’m so pleased you caught that. I briefly made some changes, some were honest and were some were just plain dumb. You found the dumb one. I do love REM, that is true.

Leave a Reply

