Salut Mes Amis

Ape_waving_1

Quoi?  Je ne sais pas.  Peut-etre c’est tout, mais j’ai besoin de penser plus fort.  Enjoy the monkey as he waves.  He’s friendly and means no harm.  Have a good weekend and thanks for putting up with my crankiness.  Ciao!

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Blog Fodder. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Salut Mes Amis

  1. Phats says:

    HI egan
    you have a great weekend too.
    Mine will only be good if we win the bucket tomorrow

  2. egan says:

    Phats – good luck with the game. Do a headstand for me please.

  3. Trick says:

    No, you have a good weekend!

  4. Cindra says:

    Honey, no apologies necessary. You got boogers in your nose and all…but I like your monkey. Can I touch him?

  5. egan says:

    Trick – I’m insisting, you have a good weekend. Go Big Blue!
    Cindra – you just had to go there didn’t you. Why did I ever agree to the nickname of Monkey Boy? It wasn’t a fully informed decision.

  6. Amanda says:

    You’ve been cranky? I think my bitchiness caused me not to notice other people’s crankiness.
    Have a good weekend!!

  7. egan says:

    Amanda – if you reread yesterday’s post as if someone forced you to watch an episode of NBC’s Las Vegas, you will see I wasn’t in such a great mood. Maybe I did a good job burying it.

  8. L says:

    So you’ve been cranky, eh? I was wondering who in the world has been cranky to balance out my ridiculously good mood of late.

  9. egan says:

    L – perhaps “cranky” was the wrong adjective. Just a touch moody, but maybe that’s the cold speaking.

  10. L says:

    HA At first I read your reply and thought it said “the cold spanking” and I thought, that Mrs. Lessinges is a dirty girl!

  11. egan says:

    L – Mrs. Lessinges keeps it clean all the time. Now you have me visualizing a “cold spanking”. What would a cold spanking entail? I think I’ve already given it too much thought. Moving on. [Refresh, refresh, refresh]

  12. beeb says:

    i love monkeys… 🙂

  13. egan says:

    Beeb – are you back? I can’t tell. Monkeys are very cool animals. I’m impressed with their ability to swing tree to tree.

  14. brooke says:

    I’ve been cranky too.
    Let’s go beat someone up.

  15. egan says:

    Brooke – it will resemble the beatdown Sawyer took on the Lost season finale.

  16. mez says:

    I wish I got cranky like you get cranky! I get cynical.
    Don’t think too hard 😉
    Have a nice weekend.

  17. egan says:

    Mez – I border on cynical too. The skeptic in me tends to show its ugly face and I do my best to think positive. I will have a good weekend. Much running to do.
    You really did sort of compliment me on my crankiness. I love it.

  18. jeci says:

    Alors, moi, je suis une cynique tout les temps–quand je suis heureux and quand j’ai un mauvais humeur. C’est un condition congénital.
    Et tu…ce n’est pas tout pour ton blog pour toujours…? Cela m’a confondu.

  19. Evil Genius says:

    You’re never cranky Egan. Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  20. Katy says:

    Uhh, if that’s you being cranky … I’m not sure you know the definition of that word silly!

  21. egan says:

    Jeci – salut! Ah, tu es trop intelligente. Je ne sais pas qu’est-ce que je vais faire avec mon blog. Il y a un carrefour devant moi. Merci pour les mots gentils. C’est pourquoi j’ai tapé la message en francais. J’ai deux choses å lire sur ton blog, les deux histoires d’aeroports.
    Evil Genius – I have a feeling Mrs. Lessinges would differ with you. It’s seldom, but it definitely does happen.
    Katy – thanks, I think. I can tell you this. I haven’t been as friendly as I’d like. So to me that usually means crankiness is near.

  22. egan says:

    Jeci – salut! Ah, tu es trop intelligente. Je ne sais pas qu’est-ce que je vais faire avec mon blog. Il y a un carrefour devant moi. Merci pour les mots gentils. C’est pourquoi j’ai tapé la message en francais. J’ai deux choses å lire sur ton blog, les deux histoires d’aeroports.
    Evil Genius – I have a feeling Mrs. Lessinges would differ with you. It’s seldom, but it definitely does happen.
    Katy – thanks, I think. I can tell you this. I haven’t been as friendly as I’d like. So to me that usually means crankiness is near.

  23. kayla says:

    J’espere que vous reviendrez bientot.
    Bon Voyage!

  24. toby says:

    I’m a lover, not a fighter.

  25. Tall Chick says:

    He’s lucky he’s not green. There seems to be a market for those over at my blog. 😀

  26. Janet says:

    Vous vous sentez mieux.
    I like monkies.

  27. egan says:

    Janet – I’m getting a little worse. Maybe I should take off all of next week to be safe. Oui, j’aime les singes aussi.

  28. celeste says:

    Salut Egan! J’espere que votre fin de semaine est beacoup de ‘fun’ 🙂 (wow I hope that was right, its been several years since I’ve written anything in french)

  29. Cindra says:

    Good grief Egan. Does this post really merit 28, er, 29 comments? We forgave you already…

  30. Cool monkey thing,does its arm ever grow tired?

  31. Jen&HerBoat says:

    I always think every year that if I actually DID vote, I could never vote for someone who never picked up their freakin’ signs after.
    I hate that.

  32. jeci says:

    Nooooon! Ca sera vraiment dommage. Tu vas nous manquons.

  33. egan says:

    Celeste – ca marche. Je comprends qu’est-ce que tu as dit. The weekend is “fun” so far. Much less hectic and no surprises wedding yet. Take care.
    Cindra – did you look carefully at the monkey? Look closer, he has a message for you. Cross your eyes and blur your vision.
    Josh – I like your comment very much. Yes, but which arm or do you mean wrist?
    Jen & Her Boat – yes, the signs bug me. One candidate was very friendly and repsonded to my email. She may get my vote next election. Provided she runs of course.
    Jeci – je pense que je reviendrai lundi. Je suis si faible. A plus tard.

  34. ChickyBabe says:

    Salut M Le Singe. Bisoux de Pixie!

  35. snavy says:

    When were you cranky?? I must have missed it.
    Nice monkey.

  36. The Grunt says:

    You can’t see it, but I am totally waving back at the monkey right now. I’d give the monkey high five, but that implies something rather personal. I think that falls under the TMI category.

  37. Candy says:

    Tu me manquerais trop si tu quittes l’internet comme blog. Tu m’amuse beaucoup beaucoup et peut-etre c’est un peux bizarre mais je t’en pense comme un vrai ami et je me soucie de toi. Alors, je veux que tu sois content.
    Au moins, quand tu es grincheux tu es amusant.
    Je suis sur que j’ai oublie comment eppeler en francais, mais meme je suis sur que tu peux me comprendre.
    Si tu quittes le blog puis je t’ecrire?

  38. Tall Chick says:

    Oh, I see how it is. Uh huh.

  39. Trick says:

    I like you better then you do

  40. Cindra says:

    Oh, my gawd, is he doing what I think he’s doing? Yup…gross!

  41. Phats says:

    How about freakin’ UDUB!

  42. Fitena says:

    Peut être a couse de tes souhaits, peut être pas; en tout cas mon week end etait excellent! Hope yours was too!
    Fitèna

  43. Cheryl says:

    He is quite friendly. Hope you had a cherrful weekend!

  44. Cake Lady says:

    Réflexion quittée tellement. La réflexion provoque des cheveux gris. J’aime vos cheveux!

  45. ubermilf says:

    I think some sex would take the edge off.
    Go home and make some babies.

  46. egan says:

    ChickyBabe – un gros merci de toi et Pixie. Il fait beau à Sydney?
    Snavy – maybe it was more irritable than anything.
    The Grunt – is your monkey gay?
    Candy – je comprends tout. Oui, il faut me donner des temps. J’ai des autres choses dans ma vie, mais je reviendrai.
    Tall Chick – what are you talking about Madame Red Belt?
    Trick – my point exactly!
    Cindra – nope, wrong hand.
    Phats – wow, they sure did get lucky. Three more wins than last season. Good luck against Hawaii.
    Fitèna – mon week-end n’est pas mal. J’ai plié toutes mes vetements!
    Cheryl – thanks, I hope you had a grand weekend as well. The monkey is grinning.
    Cake Lady – est-ce que tu as utilisé AltaVista ou BabelFish? My hair isn’t gray yet.
    Ubermilf – babies eh? Hmmm…

  47. The Grunt says:

    LOL! I don’t think I knew what I was saying, it just sounded awfully funny–not ha ha, either.

  48. egan says:

    The Grunt – I probably went somewhere with that comment of yours I shouldn’t have, but it made it more fun. Thanks for humoring me.

Leave a Reply

