Character Draws

Anniversary love week continues on this very blog.  To some these posts could be nauseating so apologize in advance.  Consider yourselves warned.

I’ve compiled a list of some character traits my wife exhibits that make her such a special person in my life.  This isn’t a complete list, just a sample of her various offerings.  *More examples available upon request.

Feisty –> you know how they say don’t get gremlins wet, well don’t fuck with my wife at the airport during the holidays or when it comes to workload.  I’ve only seen her unhinged a few instances in my life and damn was it terrifying and funny at the same time. 

Plants –> my wife worked at a plant nursery when I met her.  She has a very good knowledge of plants and is very handy in the garden, except when pregnant.  See, when you’re pregnant it’s not good to handle cat poop.  That’s my job now and I honestly enjoy working in the yard.

Communication –> this my blog friends, is the biggest perk. I’m huge on communication and we really mesh well in this aspect.  We’re typically on the same wavelength when it comes to hunger, kids, politics, the environment, and pube cropping.

Acceptance –> okay, this shouldn’t come as a surprise since Mrs. Lessinges takes me as I am.  However, I’m talking about acceptance in terms of who she is as a person.  She’s comfortable in her own skin and this a huge turn-on. 

Little Feet –> did I really type that?  There’s something so irresistible about her size six feet.  The cool thing is most display shoes are her size. 

Music Taste –> she’s got a refined ear for music.  Her dad’s rock influence is a huge part of her music background.  She knows lyrics to songs by such varied artists as Pink Floyd, Cure, Beth Orton, The Rolling Stones, Helmet, and Fiona Apple. 

Tolerance –> this is a loaded one.   She’s a very tolerant person when it comes to people of all types.  What I mean here though is her ability to drink a studly man, such as yours truly, under the table.  I think it’s an Illinois thing, but I could be wrong.  Thankfully those getting wasted days when we met are a thing of the past.  The woman never pukes, never! 

Mind –> I’m not sure I need to go any further.  This one’s rather self-explanatory.

——————

To even this all out, next week I will blog about the people in life who wronged me and my grand plans to exact revenge.  Stay tuned folks because nothing increases blogger readership like a man scorned.  All this sappy talk about my wife must be countered.  John Boucher from second grade, keep your distance.  Middle school creep, Joey, who left nasty messages on our nifty answering machine, you’re mine!

——————

RULED OUT BABY NAMES: Locusta, Waneta, Gwendolyn, Delfina, Waltraud, and Velma. (theme = female serial killers)

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Raging Dork. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Character Draws

  1. naynayfazz says:

    I think I just a cavity from this blog. That is so sweet of you. My lovely isn’t very expressive when it comes to well, expressing so your wife is lucky you can say all of those things so easily. I think it sexy when men can do that. Really……
    When you get to next week’s blogs, I’ll tell you about Jesenia Mendez. She made 8th grade HELL for me.

  2. naynayfazz says:

    Correction– I think I just GOT a cavity from this blog. Darn it!

  3. Lynda says:

    I wish I had size 6 feet. I use to work in a shoe store, and we always used size 6 because that was the ideal size for women’s shoes. Oddly, most of the women who came in were size 9.5 to 10, like me.
    I did a post about all the things I love about my husband a while back. I might have to dig it up and look at it again. I don’t think anything has change. (Oh, my husband is Dan, btw.) ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. L says:

    How sweet – and entertaining! I hope someday someone feels compelled to make a list like this about me.

  5. Rachel says:

    And here I thought that you were going to talk about underwear with cartoon characters on them.
    My bad…
    You wife sounds fantastic. You are a lucky, lucky man.
    I wish I had cuts size 6 feet. Alas I am doomed to walk around with me 9.5 wides forever. Or until they get amputated.

  6. Airam says:

    “pube cropping”
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I had to read that a few times to make sure I read it right!

  7. Hlogs says:

    So you’re on the same wavelength in regards to pube cropping…are you for or against? I know a guy who shaved his…is that what you’re talking about? And how do I know this? Because his wife told me.
    Manda likes hummus.

  8. Cheryl says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  9. Amanda says:

    Anniversary week is fun stuff! You keep writing such nice things about your wife and other people are going to want to be married to her, too. Seriously – she’s kick ass.
    Um…good call on the names. You don’t want baby monkey to follow in the footsteps of it’s namesake.
    Oh…and in case you’re wondering. The wife Hlogs speaks of in regards to pube shaving is NOT me. Just want to put that out there.

  10. egan says:

    Naynayfazz – Jesenia is her real name or is that her “stage” name? A cavity? That’s a funny why to phrase it.
    Naynayfazz – you can’t get a cavity from this blog. It’s tartar free.
    Lynda – so you wish you had smaller feet? I wonder if other women feel this way. I wish I had a bigger unit, but that’s another story. Dan? Does he have wishes?
    L – I can write one of these up for you. I copied and pasted this one from http://www.sappyspouse.com.
    Rachel – you mean Underoos? Nah, I will spare her the humiliation. Is it too late to bind your feet?
    Airam – yes, are you surprised by pube cropping? I thought this was a normal grooming practice. Am I wrong about this?
    Hlogs – hello and welcome to this blog. I’m all about pube cropping. If everyone pube cropped we’d have a lot less wars and stolen cars. Trust me on this one.
    Cheryl – thank you very much. I hope school is going well.
    Amanda – did you happen to figure out the baby name theme? I put some unique names in there for easier Google searching. It’s okay, I know you shave your pubes in public often. I still like you.

  11. Lynn says:

    I think that it is very nice that you have such great things to say about your wife. Clearly you love her very much…happy 2 days before your Anniverary.

  12. Burr-ee-toe says:

    I’m truly impressed that she never pukes when drinking. I’m weak sauce when it comes to that. Happy anniversary!

  13. Lynda says:

    Well, only so I could find shoes. I would actually rather be able to walk around without shoes, but that is just me.
    Dan wishes to build his own speaker system someday and find time to brew beer sometime soon. I believe he is happy with his unit and other aspects of himself. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, he never complains, anyway.

  14. sizzle says:

    all great qualities! especially that one about the pube croppage.

  15. Amy says:

    What has cat poop got to do with gardening. I have a cat, she comes in to poop. Seriously! I guess her rear end is too delicate to go outdoors or something.
    Airam, really? If you seriously haven’t tried pube cropping, I highly recommend it.

  16. meno says:

    I wish i had smaller feet, but you can’t build a palace with no foundation.
    heh heh, you said pubes.

  17. justrun says:

    Ahh, good communication. Nice. That’s nearly enough all on it’s own.
    Nice post to your wife (I didn’t even barf). ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. kate says:

    wow. she seems perfect.
    or maybe she has the perfect husband who actually appreciates her. lol.
    nice post.

  19. tori says:

    TOTALLY an Illinois thing with the drinking! I used to drink like a fish in college and people could just not believe someone as small as me could drink so much and still walk around and be somewhat coherant.
    BTW: I love these love posts, but that is sort of what I am all about.

  20. egan says:

    Lynn – thanks, Thursday is our final work day this week before we leave for a couple days. I had to keep the post so I wouldn’t turn off too many readers.
    Burr-ee-toe – never ever pukes, I’m kind of sick because I want to see her puke. Hasn’t happened through this pregnancy either.
    Lynda – from what I’ve seen myself, small feet doesn’t make it any easier to find shoes. Homebrewed beer is damn good. I would love to have one of those home brew kits. I should add it and the Wii to our baby registry.
    Airam – so you’re surprised by pube cropping? Okay, I will never mention it on this blog again. Never. Short and curlies?
    Sizzle – it’s hard to resist a woman who happens to crop her pubes. It’s one of the first questions I asked her. The other one was about her hymen.
    Amy – cats like to poop in my veggie beds because the soil is to their liking. It displeases me tremendously to find someone else’s cat shitting in my yard. I don’t own pets for a reason. That reason being I don’t like to clean up their shit. Oh, cat poop can be really bad for a pregnant woman to fondle. Amy, maybe you can make a YouTube video for Airam. She’s also Canadian.
    Meno – I know what you mean about the foundation thing. You can’t be a wicked athlete without passing gas. This is something I’ve heard. I’m donating my pubes to charity.
    Justrun – my aim with this post was to make it barf free for you. I’m serious about that. I voice went off in my head while typing it to keep it mellow to not gross out Justrun.
    kate – I have to make sure you don’t call me perfect. I’m not too shabby, but perfect I am not. I do thank you for the kind words.
    Tori – I’m glad you like this love series. It’s a fitting tribute to the woman who knows me like nobody else. She’s a great catch alright. Something is in the water in Illinois.

  21. ChickyBabe says:

    I don’t know if size 6 US is same as AUS but I’m also cursed with small feet. They may look cute, but it makes wearing very high heels difficult.

  22. Good for Me says:

    pube cropping. really, there’s nothing more to say here.

  23. justrun says:

    Are you kidding? I love the barfiness- always! I aspire to be so barfy one day! Serious.

  24. Gwen says:

    My name is Gwendolyn …. very Princessy (just like me). Perhaps you should reconsider.
    Enjoy your last day of work before the big anniversary weekend! And happy Pre-A!
    I envy your wife her non-pukiness. I toss my cookies after a martini …..

  25. furiousball says:

    Beth Orton’s Shopping Trolley is one of the greatest songs ever, ergo by association, your wife is cooler than the other side of the pillow

  26. Amanda says:

    Yes, I think I figured out the names – female serial killers?
    And I don’t shave pubes in public…sheesh! That’s a private event only.

  27. Cake Lady says:

    That is sooo sweet. If I didn’t love men so much, I might fall in love with her too!
    Happy Anniversary!

  28. egan says:

    ChickyBabe – do you wear high heels often? I think heels must really suck to wear, but that’s just me.
    Good for Me – I knew you’d come around. Pube cropping is fun for the whole family, like watching Disney movies or something.
    Justrun – okay, I apparently have much to learn about you. Thanks for the clarification.
    Gwen – “toss my cookies” is a classic way to phrase it. She’s a non-puker. All the names in today’s Ruled Out list are female serial killer first names. I’ve got my eye on you.
    Furiousball – Beth Orton is the shiznit yo.
    Amanda – you totally cheated and looked this up on the net. I can’t blame you though and I expected you to do that.
    Cake Lady – no falling in love with my wife. She’s all mine, all mine. Thanks for the anniversary wishes.

  29. L says:

    HEEEEEYYY! That’s not a real website.

  30. egan says:

    L – true, maybe it should be though. I ought to buy the domain and teach men how to get in touch with the inner self.

  31. Good for Me says:

    ‘come around’. not sure how to interpret this.
    i have some hilarious pube cropping anecdotes. they cannot be shared in the cyber world, even if no does know my real name.

  32. egan says:

    Good for Me – you’re wise to be cautious about the interpretation. I did that on purpose. You can email me the itchy details.
    Good for Me – I’m so fast I deleted your duplicated comment before you blinked.

  33. Amy says:

    I don’t think I will be making that YouTube video anytime soon.

  34. egan says:

    Amy – oh yes you will. I’ve got money it. It will be complete by May 18th.

  35. Good for Me says:

    i’ll have to give the emailing some thought. though mrs. L would probably enjoy because it has to do with the latter months of pregnancy and well, you know, not being able to see certain places.

Leave a Reply

