Pulling Weeds

Nursery_7Do you have a case of the Fridays? Another week has already passed? Holy cow things are flying by these days. Most of us aren’t unhappy for a Friday to roll around and neither am I. Last week I discovered my company provides free beer on Fridays. I don’t sit near one of our flat screen plasma monitors announcing the festiivities so I’ve missed out on this. It’s not a huge deal though because I tend to grab a beer and head back to my desk to continue working. You may be surprised, but I’m really that dedicated. The included picture is the baby nursery we put together last weekend. Last night, I fell asleep in the glider you see pictured here waiting for the oven to heat up. Uh huh, I made Mrs. Lessinges a grilled cheese sandwich because I’m a nice monkey. Anna’s room has become a bit of a sanctuary for us. It’s very soothing to sit in there and ponder our life… or at least that’s what I do. After I finished broiling cheese, I got some wicked Excel tips from Mrs. Lessinges. I had a nagging overdue report to do for work, alas I’m happy to report that sucker is finally complete. I’m not wired to sit still and work on spreadsheets, this much I know. Now here’s where it gets cool for those living in the northern reaches. Yesterday was the summer solstice, so I was able to spend 90 minutes in the yard after finishing my report around 8:00 pm. Is it bad to mow after 8 on a "school night"? I made quick work of the lawn and pulled my last weed around 9:30pm. I love the longer summer days in Seattle. —————— Dear readers thanks for submitting questions on the last post. I’m too dog tired as I type this post to muster a video entry. If I recorded one now, it’s likely some of you would never return to this blog. My aim is to put together a nifty video this weekend in between various errands. If I can suggest one thing, lead virtuous lives please!

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Housecapades. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to Pulling Weeds

  1. brookem says:

    your work provides free beer?? wow. im in the wrong field. then again it probably wouldn’t be cool for me to sit and throw back a few brews as im helping a recovering alcoholic find a job. just sayin’.
    anna’s room is looking so good. i love the purple/green combo. the slider is appealing to me right now.
    good job finally finishing your tps report. i laughed at “is it bad to mow after 8 on a school night?” haha.

  2. Gwen says:

    Beer at work? I need to find a company like that when I return to the work force. Oh wait. I’m a teacher. Maybe I can just tipple from the flask in my desk …..
    Love the room. I can’t believe you’re going to have a baby in it in 46 or so days! Crazy.
    Here’s my mom advice for the day: get some shades on those lovely windows, stat. Nothing like trying to get a newborn back to sleep at 4:30 am when the sun is starting to pour into the room. NOT that I know anything about that, oh no.

  3. Hannelie says:

    I love it !!! Purple is one of my favorite colors, it’s gorgeous and I’m sure little Anna will have many happy dreams in there.
    Hey, are we gonna get a bump picture before Anna arrives? Pretty please!

  4. Candace says:

    Purple is my favourite colour! What a gorgeous room – very serene. And that’s a lovely big laundry basket. 😉
    MuNKi commandeered my rocker that we bought for me to nurse Prawn in. I still got to boot him out when she wanted “ba-ba” but otherwise it was (and still is) his chair. ^_^ Prawn learned that we nursed in the rocker pretty early on. When she wanted to nurse, she’d request “ba-ba” and then, if I was taking too long, she’d point urgently to the chair and say “Ry-dere!! Ry-dere!!” (right there) ^_^

  5. qt says:

    Dirty virtues are best, are they not?
    The room is adorable and I second Gwen’s comment and I am not even a mom!
    TPS reports suck.

  6. Candace says:

    Egan, why do I have to do a word verf every time now? Were you trying to cut down on comments to win that bet in the brownie post?
    And what are you doing up so early? And at work? With beer?

  7. Candace says:

    You must have gone back to bed. . .

  8. Brother#3 says:

    Yippee…a montage to answer all those questions! I can’t wait. Personally, a sleep-deprived rant might be as amusing as Dennis Miller or O’Leary on late-night. Maybe you could find some old family-movie footage of mom breastfeeding you to loop into the film while also incorporating the muppets, Mr. Waldorf and Statler, providing social commentaries about your answers. That’d be hot!

  9. Chris says:

    I love the purple! I hate yard work and anything to do with it.
    Free Beer! Hopefully good beer, not pee pee beer (Coors, anything by Anheiser Busch, etc). I want free Beer.

  10. furiousball says:

    It’s fine to mow that late when you’ve got a manual reel mower, also you will command legions of polar bear armies for saving their polar ice caps.

  11. Lynn says:

    The nursery looks so peaceful…I agree with Gwen…you definitely need covers for the windows…um not that you’re asking for advice but although the crib looks beautiful under the window, , if you have earthquakes in Seattle, you might want to consider moving it away from under the window…not criticizing…just saying.

  12. Amanda says:

    I love the nursery! But you already knew that. I have a feeling that there will be some nights where you’ll be sleeping in that chair with Anna on your chest (and there is nothing more precious than a picture of baby sleeping on daddy’s chest so I hope N-Po captures that when it happens). I also love the colors…very soothing the purple and green are.
    And congrats on finally getting that report done. Now you can do your other “work” without worry today! I may need a procrastination break today since I’m home. And not working from home either! My break will need to be from the cleaning I should be doing and packing I should be starting. Why do they serve beer? They should maybe serve margaritas…that would be even better! I’m going to request my company serve ‘ritas on Fridays. Do you think I’ll have any luck?
    Today is my last day to go overboard with the comments. So I need to stretch and take a walk so I’m up to par for this afternoon. Candace has already been by with three this morning, so this could be bad for you. Or good for you if you really enjoy them like you say you do.

  13. meno says:

    I read in the paper that we had 15 hours, 59 minutes and 31 seconds of daylight yesterday. Wow!
    I’m sorry you used it to cut the lawn. I read a book instead.

  14. Churlita says:

    The last time I worked somewhere that provided free beer was a bar/restaurant. If I had a beer at work, I’d probably fall asleep by 3. I’m old.

  15. brandy says:

    Anna’s room is so cute. And just for the record, babies don’t cry excessively in purple rooms either- just yellow. (And yes, to answer the question you asked me before, I would tell you the truth. If babies cried a lot in green rooms, I would confess. I may get you drunk first before telling you the bad news, but I would tell you.)
    I wish my workplace gave out free beer. Sure, it might get awkward trying to hold a can of kokanee up while trying to teach children how to add four plus six, but I think I could manage. I think it would fit under that category ‘multi-tasking’ that I keep hearing so much about.
    I forigve you for not posting a video today. It IS the only reason I got out of bed, but let’s not talk about that. Instead, I will dedicate Solistice boxing day to reading outside. Ohh, that reminds me Amanada, I have a book you should read. It’s a really neato scientist who talks about the magic in Harry Potter.
    As for the comments, I know I don’t officially start raining down on you until Amanda leaves, but I feel I should have given her a better showing today. Amanda, I will do better- I promise.

  16. Pants says:

    Anna’s room is beautiful!

  17. Cake Lady says:

    OMG – at first I was going to tell you the difference in a grilled cheese and cheese toast, and then when I started typing I got a visual of Rachael Ray running to her oven and lifting something with flames. I think this is a broiler. So, I guess I still need to tell you that a Grilled Cheese would be done on the stove top. What you made was Cheese Toast. Both equally tasty. Since I can’t cook, I felt compelled to share this with you.

  18. patches says:

    Summer makes it harder to work in an office. Imported beer or cat head?

  19. Melissavina says:

    Beer at work. I cannot imagine a more utopian situation… unless it was beer outside of work. I’m lucky if there are cold diet cokes in the kitchenette!
    I’d fall asleep in that glider too, that little room looks so very peaceful. And if I knew there was a grilled cheese on the way, I’d wonder if somehow I ended up in heaven!

  20. jungle jane says:

    Isn’t Anna a little bit young for that rocking chair??

  21. lord f says:

    i too have this case of the fridays to which you refer. last week the now mrs. fondleberries and i were married; this week we worked (which was silly); next week we vacation at martha’s vineyard, which, to those who know the northeast, is a nifty little island off the shore of cape cod, and is full of ridiculous celebrity, like the taylor family, the simon family, and those lovable drunken kennedy folks.
    the room looks great, and i might have fallen asleep in that rocker after a long night of mowing and weeding. sadly for my lawn, i chose wine instead of it last night.
    huggin and squeezin steve perry,
    lord f

  22. Flounder says:

    Nice work on the nursery. I built Jake’s last year and now we’re moving. Oh well. He liked it and my wife loved it.
    BTW – The Boppy freaking rules. The greatest thing ever invented to help a nervous new dad hold a baby.

  23. egan says:

    Brookem – yes, my work provides free beer. It’s a pretty nice perk I think. Now if yours did, that would be a very bad example. The TPS report was a bitch, but it’s finally done. I got two more weeks until I have to do it again. I’m glad you approve of the room.
    Gwen – teachers should use flasks as to appear less obvious to students and faculty. I know, we need to add some shades because it’s quite bright in there and I think putting a blanket over her head could be a minor SIDS risk.
    Hannelie – ha, the bump picture. I’d have to run that by Mrs. Lessinges. I’m not sure if she’s ready to show her belly off to the world just yet. Purple is a soothing color, from what I hear.
    Candace – I knew you’d mock the crib as a laundry basket. I’m glad you didn’t disappoint. Prawn is so damn cute.
    QT – I know, we’ll get some dark window coverings so it will encourage the maximum amount of sleep.
    Candace – I was up really late and not up early. The birds weren’t chirping, which I consider to be a good thing. I wish I had thought to enable the word verification to win the brownie bet, yet I wasn’t smart enough to factor that in.
    Candace – I actually went to bed, that’s all without consuming a beer.
    Brother #3 – I think it would be great to dig up those old 8 mm. films. Dennis Miller has fallen out of favor with me for his political affiliations, I’m fickle.
    Chris – it’s a good local microbrew stuff. It’s quite tasty and gets to the head fast. I know you hate yardwork.
    Furiousball – I really love our electric mower with the exception of almost running over the cord 18 times while mowing. Polar bears are pretty cute and so is our fragile ecosystem.
    Lynn – yes, we’re going to add shades to the bedroom. The nursery is still a bit of a work in progress. Earthquakes in Seattle [knock on wood] don’t tend to blow out windows like that. This house of ours is 80 years old and seems to have faired pretty well so far. Thanks for mentioning that though.

  24. celeste says:

    The baby’s room is beautiful! I can see how it would be very peaceful in there 🙂
    I love the long summer nights too. Have a great weekend Egan!

  25. egan says:

    Amanda – I love it when you go overboard with the comments. Which begs the question, can you really go overboard if it’s not unwanted? Man, that sounds like my “reasonable person” shit from the sexual harassment videos. Ah, you created a great image in my head of having Anna sleep on my chest in the middle of the night. She better not cramp my blogging style.
    Meno – I kind of enjoyed cutting the lawn. I really like getting out in the yard and making things look nice. I got to cut back our huge rose bush that is now leaning way too far.
    Churlita – yeah, it’s a pretty nice gesture on the company’s part. It’s a nice perk and keeps the grunts happy.
    Brandy – oh the fond memories of Kokanee and a certain Big White adventure. You’re going to get me drunk too? Sweet! I think teachers deserve free beer at least once a week, preferably not before classes start. I can’t believe Amanda is leaving.
    Pants – I’m glad it’s to your liking. You like purple?
    Cake Lady – I think it was grilled cheese, but I don’t like to use the stove top. Who’s Rachael Rae?
    Patches – you smoking something? It’s local brewski. Summer is a good excuse, but it also happens in the winter too.
    Melissavina – perhaps you need a job at a high tech company where nobody talks, they just email each other. It’s a hoot. Beer, glider, and cheese sandwich equals yum.
    Jungle Jane – correct she is too young for the rocking chair. She’s also too young for crack, but that didn’t stop Mrs. Lessinges from indulging a bit.
    Lord F – congrats once again on the wedding. Martha’s Vineyard is like a more posh version of Nantucket right? I’ve been to Nantucket and enjoyed myself. The summer months felt like it was overrun with high school punks though. They’re like gnats.
    Flounder – the Boppy does rule. The armrests on the glider aren’t so cozy for me so the Boppy picks up the slack a bit.
    Celeste – did you something special on the longest day of the year? The baby’s room is uber peaceful and we love it. Have a nice weekend to you as well.

  26. Amy says:

    The room looks sweet. The birthing ball doesn’t really coordinate with the rest of the decor though. (I don’t know if anyone else pointed this out already. My time is limited I can’t read through all the comments today). Have a great weekend!

  27. egan says:

    Amy – nobody pointed out how the ball doesn’t work well with room. I think I was sitting on it instead of the horribly uncomfortable jute rug. That sucker needs to go stat. You are a busy woman. Hey, thanks again for your brownie recipe I posted earlier this week.

  28. *pixie* says:

    The room is lovely, but where is the chair cushion? I’m a big fan of the boppy. Gideon is actually laying on it right now as I’m blogging (he was eating and then napped a bit all while I sat at my desk). Crap, now he’s starting to fuss.

  29. egan says:

    *pixie* – the chair cushion is at mother-in-law’s. Actually it’s at the house, but the cover is in Chicago getting fixed. It was a Craigslist find so it needed some work. Gideon okay now?

  30. *pixie* says:

    Okay, we’re better now.

  31. egan says:

    *pixie* – does that make sense about the cushions? We got that glider for 70 bones on Craigslist. Sure we had to drive to Mount Rainier to get it, but we saved heaps of money.

  32. Candace says:

    Holy freaking crap! You were up til, like, 6 am? And then you got up to go to work?
    I would’ve commented more, but we spent the day at the beach.

  33. Candace says:

    PS – I’ve used a laundry basket to lay a sleeping baby in (so he/she doesn’t get trodden on by sibs) so it’s only fair to use the crib as a laundry basket, I figure. ^_^

  34. Candace says:

    How come I don’t have to do word verif anymore?

  35. Candace says:

    That’s really weird, man.

  36. Candace says:

    If I kept this up, I could finally bag the coveted 42 slot again.

  37. Candace says:

    But I don’t know if my attention span is that long.
    It’s very cool to be able to say things I forgot without word verif, though.

  38. egan says:

    Candace – I hear you loud and clear.

  39. Amanda says:

    Brandy, you see Candace up there? She is who taught me all I know about commenting on Egan’s blog. She is my sensei, if you will. Take notes.

  40. tori says:

    I can try to pick up some of Amanda’s slack too, but I feel I haven’t done a good job here today…sorry. The day is beautiful and I have been out enjoying it with the kids. Now it is going to rain, so we are in, they are playing and I am about to go swim for a while.
    I love the room. Nice and peaceful. It will be so relaxing when one of you ends up rocking her in the middle of the night. I will always remember being up all night with my one son. We used to get to see owls out his window and also some neighbors run around their house naked in the middle of the night. Interesting stuff that I rarely see now that I am asleep in the nighttime as a person should be.
    What kind of a job do you have that they serve beer there? I know you shouldn’t give out that info publicly, so I’ll just go on record as being curious.

  41. Nessa says:

    the baby’s room is so pretty.
    I want to work at a company that gives you beer on Fridays. I don’t want the beer, but that kind of says something about their attitude.

  42. brandy says:

    Taking notes Amanda. Last time I checked, comments were at 19, and now they are in the 40’s. Amanda and Candance, you do good work. And you too Egan, since you know, you are doing the writing here. I feel like I have so much to learn from you girls. And Egan, I think beer should be given free too. I actually think I would take a pay cut if I got free alcohol at work. Whoa. I’m walking the line between funny and sad.

  43. egan says:

    *Pixie* – okay, it was just too much of a screaming deal to pass up.
    Tall Chick/Candace – crikey, it’s like you just got out rehab or something. Look at you go. You’re flipping out on my blog yo! Welcome back? wow, I went to bed last night at around 2:00am and got up this morning around 7:15am. Is this good for you? How was the beach?
    Tall Chick – hey, what’s up with the word verification thing? I think it thinks you’re a spammer.
    Tall Chick – you mock my laundry basket, but I know you it.

  44. Airam says:

    I love the room … my brother and his wife have the same colour scheme for their daughters nursery as well. And it’s so bright and cheery! Perfect for baby!
    Doesn’t it feel so good to have a report all done and finished! Like a huge weight lifted off your shoulder! Enjoy the free beer!

  45. tori says:

    I have a totally off the subject question for you. Do you know anything about those endless pools? I am seriously considering getting one for my basement. Heard anything about basements and the humidity from them? They say that it is fine as long as you use a dehumidifier, but I don’t want to rot my house! Have you ever been in one?

  46. egan says:

    Tall Chick – you have an amazing attention span. I don’t know why or how I know this, but I do.
    Amanda – I love that you’re pointing this out to Brandy. That’s really funny. Now make sure you don’t forget to give a proper nod to TayRez who used to haunt this blog as well. She did a bang up jump with bolstering my ego. Now I have to Facebook her instead, yep… it’s a verb.
    Tori – I work for a company that used to be a dot com and now we’ve survived those days, high tech company is what you could call us. Was your swim nice and peaceful? (see below for my endless pool thoughts). I already find the room so soothing. It might change when there’s a baby crying in there, but it will still be a great spot.
    Nessa – it does speak volumes about my company. I’m really glad we do it. I’m about to sneak in there and grab me a pint. I will report back. Thanks for the compliments on the room.
    Brandy – I jumped the gun on the beer thing. It will be available in 10 minutes. Perhaps I’m a bit too excited to have a beer? Maybe. It’s been a stressful day at work. Honestly, I don’t see this as a sad comment at all.
    Tori – personally I’m not a fan of the endless pools. For me the flip turns, counting laps, and swimming for time & distance are a huge part of the swimming experience. I guess what’s really hard with endless pools is the ability to change speeds too. Just like running, it’s important to vary your speed when swimming. That said, I suppose they do have a purpose and can be quite practical. I’ve honestly never been in one, but I see the ads all the time in Triathlete magazine. Truly, nothing beats the experience of being in a pool. Does this help?

  47. Gorgeous room. Love the colors. After I got my baby;s room settled, I used to sit in the glider rocker for hours and rock and look at everything, feeling like I was just sitting there waiting for the last thing, that darn baby! It was a nice feeling, doing that even with the baby still in my belly.

  48. Candace says:

    It’s true, I do love your laundry basket. It’s beautiful. I wanted one of those round ones with the canopy, but by the time they made those I realised it wasn’t going to get used at our house, so **shrug** ^_^
    Such a pretty and relaxing room. Sage and lavender. (notice how colours are always most appealing when they involve plants or food 🙂 )
    I got hit with word verif the first coupla times, and then not at all. No even when posting a second comment right after a previous one. Bizarro!

  49. Candace says:

    Just checking to see if it still works lke that.

  50. Candace says:

    It is kinda like I got out of blogging rehab. What a lovely picture that brings to mind. I feel happpppppyyyyy!
    The beach was gorgeous and lovely and wonderful. Except for the smokers.

  51. Candace says:

    And the cigarette butts EVERYWHERE throughout the sand. Urgh.
    Am I commenting too much?

  52. Amanda says:

    Candace, the word verifier thingie challenged me yesterday, too. But I won. Because I’m kick ass and not a robot (which is what it’s ensuring when we leave our comments).
    Egan, I think TayRez was just ending while I was still “getting to know” your blog (back when I only commented once per post…and sometimes I’d skip a post…gasp!). I love that you verbed Facebook. You verbed that and Brandy verbed Obama…we’re going to have our own little language soon!
    I have a feeling Anna is going to really cramp your blogging style at first, but I think you’ll be OK with that because you are going to love rushing home to get to her. I’m glad a good image was created in your mind thinking about Anna sleeping on your chest. I seriously do love those moments. I have a picture of my little brother with Aeva doing just that…it’s guaranteed to elicit an “awwwww”!

  53. Irrelephant says:

    FIFTY FOUR comments? Good lord, I’m in rarified company indeed! Congrats on making Meno’s Short List of Guy Bloggers! I went to the minimum effort of making us five a hideously garish “Yes, I’m Gloating” button, please feel free to come and partake.

  54. tori says:

    Amanda is correct. A baby sleeping on your chest is the best thing in the world. My days of that are over (until my kids have kids a long while from now most likely), but it was the best thing ever. It was the thing that made me feel like my heart would burst from being so filled with love and joy. I can’t wait until you can experience that feeling. It’s like completing a triathlon times a million.

  55. Eunice says:

    I believe that I own a pilsner glass from one of your company’s beer days.
    The nursery looks great! Sorry for being a stranger lately. 🙂

  56. Lindsay says:

    Love the nursery! Great work.

  57. Candace says:

    OMG babies sleeping on their daddies make the greatest photos. *sigh*
    Now I feel all mushy.

  58. Candace says:

    Oh hooray. Now it’s back to challenging me. I must have been typing too robotically.

  59. sprizee says:

    Egan, Did you get the latest Pottery Barn Kids Late Summer 2007 catalog? It kind of freaked me out when I read her backpack and saw the soccer ball. What do you think?

  60. Janice says:

    Will you make me a grilled cheese sandwich, please? I would like that.
    Love the room.

  61. Amanda says:

    This is the picture I speak of.

  62. Candace says:

    OMG that’s an adorable picture, Amanda. 🙂
    Egan, where are you? I know, I know. It’s Saturday. . .

  63. patches says:

    Whoops! Busted. Actually cathead or cat head is local slang referring to the more economically priced generic version of a product as opposed to he premium name brand.

  64. egan says:

    steppingoverthejunk – that’s exactly how I feel about it. I sit in her room and enjoy the silence. The glider is very comfy.
    Candace – those round “laundry baskets” are funky. I saw a bunch of them at an upscale baby store here. There were double the price of normal rectangular cribs. I’m glad the colour is to your liking. Yes, if you an earthy name it makes things infinitely more charming. Word verification in the house.

  65. liv says:

    love the nursery—beautiful!

  66. Candace says:

    Aren’t they cool? I saw them at Burlington Coat Factory, so they weren’t so off-the-wall pricing-wise. (do you have BCF?)
    Do you want an Emmaljunga stroller/buggy mosquito net in brand new condition? Or are you covered? (groan)

  67. Candace says:

    I really am going to send you a box. Eventually. . .

  68. Laurie says:

    You must work for the coolest co ever.
    Love the nursery. Your baby is going to be so stoked when she finally makes her appearance and gets to meet her cool ‘rents.
    Oh and yes, I’d be pretty pissed about late night mowing. LOL but I’m a freak like that.

  69. CS says:

    I’m giggling a little about the idea of grabbing a beer and going back to my work – wonder how my patients would react, here in the heart of Bibleland? I’ve been away doing the beach vacation with my kids so I’m just bow reading back through some of your old posts. That due date is moving in, isn’t it?

  70. Candace says:

    Mokeyboy, tell me if you need airport assistance. MuNKi says he can pick you up or drop you off (or both) if needed. 🙂 Do you use your gmail addy much? I’m not sure where to email you.

  71. Cazzie says:

    What a lovely nursery it is too!!!

  72. brookem says:

    74 comments (now 75??)… come on. you’re totally out of control.
    where’s the video?
    43 days for little lessinges. i just saw that and it made me shed a spec of a tear.

  73. mez says:

    You guys sure know how to decorate a room! It’s beautiful! If I ever get around to tricking someone into marrying and having a baby with me I’m coming to you for decorating tips! 😀
    I can’t believe I’ve missed the video message question thingy once again. Can I put one NOW in for next time (since it’s destiny I’ll miss it again)?
    What’s your favourite album and why?

  74. Pants says:

    I’m having a case of the Mondays.

  75. Candace says:

    I’m having a hard time procrastinating without any new posts. :-/

  76. Pants says:

    I refuse to believe you are working.

  77. brandy says:

    Okay seriously, I was so worried about upholding comments while Amanda is gone, Candace has it totally under control. I feel so relieved.

  78. egan says:

    Candace – I love you woman! You’re so awesome and I don’t even need to explain why.
    Irrelephant – hello and welcome to my blog. Ignore the comment numbers. They’ve been artificially inflated to pad my ego. Thanks for the visit and I love the button you created.
    Tori – I bet it’s a really great feeling. We talk about it in parenting class how the babies love the parents heartbeat.
    Eunice – no need to apologize, you know that. We’ve chatted about this very topic. I bet you do own a pint glass from here because I know you have connections. I’m glad you like the purple room.
    Lindsay – thank you very much. Where’s your blog link?
    Sprizee – yes, I saw her name elsewhere in the Pottery Barn Kids catalog. Quite weird. I watched the news last night and the guy organizing the Seattle Gay Pride parade, Egan Orion. Freaky.
    Janice – yes, I can make you a grilled cheese sandwich. I get the feeling you could make a much better one with your extensive expertise.
    Amanda – I know you’re gone, but I do love that photo very much. Thanks for the linky to the image.
    Candace – I was likely snoozing, mowing the lawn, or eating popcorn when you commented. Actually, I was out riding my bike.
    Patches – thanks for this important clarification. I love Wisconsin slang. Brings me back I tell you.
    Monkeydragon – I’m glad you approve. We’re pretty happy with it thus far too. Trying to keep the pink at a minimum.
    Liv – thank you. Do you teach babies yoga? How about dads?
    Candace – what’s an Emmaljunga stroller? Is that a brand? We do have BCFs in Seattle. I love packages, that sounds kind of wrong for me to say… you get the poing though.
    Laurie – ha, how late is too late to mow one’s lawn? I thought about our neighbors with kids and they were all up. I was done by 8:30pm. Typically I want to be done by 8:00pm. Thanks for your feedback on this. The company isn’t too shabby and I’m glad you like the nursery.
    CS – yes, the due date is rapidly approaching. August 7th is staring us in the face. Beer at work is the best. A beach vacation sounds so nice right now.
    Candace – thank you for the offer. I will be in touch with you about Detroit. I don’t use my Gmail one, but it does forward to Yahoo so either one works well.
    Cazzie – I’m glad you approve. We have more stuff to do, but it’s almost complete. Thank you.
    Brookem – I’m not trying to work the comments, it’s just so much fun to see a picture of a nursery. No more crying. If you cry, I cry. I can’t cry anymore. The video is being edited for content and needs a rating. Stay tuned.
    Mez – you’re not too late for the video thing. I will add that to the list of other great questions I’ve already received. Thanks. I can’t get the Run Run Run song out of my head. Mrs. Lessinges is really good at decorating. I’m the grunt putting stuff together. Thanks for the compliment.
    Pants – sorry to hear about your case of the Mondays. Shall I stage an interventions?
    Candace – well, now there’s a new post so you no longer have to procrastinate. You should really consider instant messaging people from your home.
    Pants – you’re very very wise.
    Brandy – no need to worry. I’ve outsourced commenting duties elsewhere. If comment numbers dwindle, I will wire you some funds.

Leave a Reply

