Placeholder

I must put up a new post, but we’re headed out the door for coffee. Until I gather my thoughts you can stare at this photo of our daughter.

Nakedone

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Placeholder

  1. Jennifer says:

    Look at that happy, healthy glowing beauty, would you?
    Precious, Egan. Just precious.

  2. Airam says:

    Such a sweetheart …

  3. Amanda says:

    Look at those feet!! And such long fingers! She’s too adorable.

  4. meno says:

    She’s so tiny! And so cute!
    I think mine used to be like that, but it’s hard to remember.
    What makes you think that you will be able to gather your thoughts anytime soon?

  5. Golden says:

    Omg.. she is soooo precious. Those eyes are AMAAAAZING.

  6. Chris says:

    She’s a cutie pie. NIce jammies.

  7. Michelle says:

    She’s so cute!!! Beautiful, really. She’s gonna be a knock-out Egan!

  8. Lynn says:

    It’s so sweet to see how she fits into your hands and arms so perfectly;~)

  9. Amy says:

    Ooh, out for coffee…I bet you will find some good old fashioned blogging material at the coffee shop. Not that there is anything wrong with your recent blogging material, its just that I’ve been drawing a blank when it comes to leaving a comment; it’s all been said by others.

  10. sprizee says:

    Did you buy your wife a cape yet?

  11. ChickyBabe says:

    Oh, and a Happy Fathers Day from Oz to you!

  12. Airam says:

    Is it Father’s Day down under?

  13. Amanda says:

    Oh…I feel the need to clarify my pointing out Anna’s feet. I am obsessed with baby feet. I absolutely love them! They’re so cute and tiny and I love baby shoes! And if I were to ever meet Anna for real and she had socks on, I would have to take said socks off so I could see the feet. Everyone of my brothers have learned to just keep the girls barefooted if they know Aunt Manda is going to be around. Because the sock will come off and I have no idea how to put it back on. Babies don’t cooperate with sock putting on.

  14. mez says:

    happy dad’s day to you! Anna is adorable, of course 🙂

  15. liv says:

    I think the right word is: Awwwww!

  16. egan says:

    Jennifer – ha, she is happy there. Too bad she wasn’t that way about ten minutes ago when I tried to put her down for the night. Oh, the power of the boob.
    Airam – agreed
    Amanda – you make keen observations.
    Meno – you do have a great point about gathering myself. Were yours ever this small? I get the feeling not based on how tall folks are in your family.
    Golden – precious is good. The eyes are so cute, we’re still not sure whose they are… nor do we care really.
    Chris – I love my jammies. I’m wearing them again tonight.
    Michelle – only time will tell, but we’re rather in love.
    Lynn – the fact she fits so nicely in my arm doesn’t last forever does it?
    Amy – wow, you’re really lucky I’m not in a bad mood and sleep deprived. I’ve spent the last four weeks straight with my daughter so it’s hard not to think about her… yet alone not blog about her. Trust me, I would blog about other stuff more often, but being a new dad is rather time consuming at the moment. Once I get back to work next week, things are likely to change. Keep your fingers crossed.
    Sprizee – nope, maybe I can buy one online next week. I owe her a push prize still.
    ChickyBabe – merci and it is? I had no idea it was Father’s Day down your way. So cool.
    Airam – clearly it must be based on Chicky and Mez’s comment.
    Amanda – socks aren’t meant for newborns. Your baby foot fetish isn’t so bad at all. I’m in love with her foot too.
    Mez – aw, thanks. I’m teaching her world geography as part of her four week birthday celebration tomorrow.
    Liv – I will accept that word.

  17. beautiful! I am surprised you take your eyes off her to write a post!
    Can I borrow her?

  18. patches says:

    Thoughts are optional…pictures are mandatory.
    Nice plaid PJs by the way.

  19. brookem says:

    she’s sooo cute. i want to kiss her little head!

  20. Logo™ says:

    She is already bigger!
    And cuter, if that is possible,
    and just look at those little toes!
    Awwwwwwa,
    so precious…

  21. Kerry says:

    She’s cold! Get that girl a coat! hehehe
    Cute Pic!

  22. brookem says:

    i just noticed the title of this post. supercute.
    im going to lake tahoe now. peace out, yo!

  23. Lynn says:

    Sadly, it doesn’t. Yet when the come up to you and throw their arms around you just because they love you…that’s really cool too.

  24. I love her I love her I love her!

  25. tori says:

    I love it! That is such a beautful picture! Feel free to cop out like this any time. As long as you post a picture of that beautiful little girl, I doubt anyone will complain!

  26. Tall Chick says:

    Aw, what a beautiful wee girly. I can say “wee” without fear of being slapped because I’m 2,000 miles away. Plus, I don’t mean it in a height-challenged sort of way. ^_^
    Would it be wrong to mention my admiration of your Morning Wood shirt in the same comment section? Maybe.

  27. Tall Chick says:

    So I will do it here instead. Love the Morning Wood!

  28. Tall Chick says:

    You kinda ripped off my title from 2 posts ago, didn’t you? See what having children can do to your blogging? ^_^

  29. churlita says:

    Oh, how sweet. When your dughters are teenagers, it’s hard to remember how cute and little they were back in the day.

  30. celeste says:

    aww. she’s so tiny!
    enjoy your trip to caffeine-land 🙂

  31. qt says:

    She is a sweety!

  32. Amanda says:

    Aside from the fact that I am having THE WORST allergy attack EVER, I’m doing good. Trying not to stay calm and all that good shit.
    I’m glad you’re OK with my baby foot thing. I agree…newborns shouldn’t wear socks. How ridonkulous.

  33. Amanda says:

    Wait…not trying NOT to stay calm. Trying TO stay calm. JFC…this is what happens when I sneeze 10 times in a row.

  34. Eternity says:

    Man dear, I miss my nephew.
    She is beautiful Egan.

  35. Delton says:

    Looks like some good bonding time. She may be growing, but she’s still so little! She fits almost completely in just your right hand. That’ll change so fast!

  36. Hannelie says:

    Have you guys painted her little feet yet and made a print?
    My hubby was working in the forensics the time our son was born, he couldn’t resist finger printing his little man! Yikes what a mess when those little fists closed up.

  37. Good for Me says:

    Cervelo!!! Hi! I wish my move didn’t coincide with your baby coming into this world, because I’ve been utterly absent from your celebrations! You guys have been on my mind tons though.
    First thing – she’s gorgeous!
    Second thing – did she grow like a foot since birth? look at those legs!
    Love ya’ll!
    GFM

  38. J says:

    I am so proud of you, my friend. Anna really is gorgeous, and she’s got phenomenal parents.
    **Sprizee, I owe you an e-mail
    **E-FO, send Starbucks gifties. I’ve got cravings (no, I’m not pregnant.
    ***When you’re ready for a nanny, you know where I am. Of course I only know boys, but since I am a girl I think I can manage.

Leave a Reply

