FKT: en laine

LambyThis is one of the simplest Fully Klothed Thursday posts I’ve ever assembled. In case you’ve never seen this before, you can view a previous entry for some comparison. This post doesn’t require an explanation… I think. Is it Halloween yet? Come closer my little pretties!

ARTICLES OF KLOTHING: 1) lamb towel 2) pajama bottoms 3) white t-shirt 4) boxer briefs 5) brown socks
PROPS: one (baby)
Garage Sale Value: $5 USD
Street Shock Value: 2 of 7

*Dull FKT Disclaimer – Feel free to mock or copy this crap idea of mine if you want. Don’t feel obligated to do this thing every Thursday and shit. Don’t fret, I won’t send harassing emails to you on a weekly basis demanding you post some hot picture on your blog. That’s way too much work for me and besides, I find reading other blogs boring. I try and spend as little time as possible reading and/or commenting on blogs. I prefer to spread my love for random people in other ways. I don’t feel like delving into those sorts of details pubicly on my blog. Gnome sane?

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Officially Bizarre. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to FKT: en laine

  1. Cindra says:

    oh, how i miss our late night chats of fully clothed ideas.
    in general, i miss YOU.
    happy daddy days, friend.

  2. ChickyBabe says:

    I’m in lurv! with the pink ears.

  3. mez says:

    …a dork in sheep’s clothing? 😉 <3<3<3

  4. Airam says:

    It’s settled then. You’re a sheep for Halloween and Anna is a shepherd.

  5. brookem says:

    i LOVE it. ahaha. looks like it was professionally taken with the whole black background. nice work, efo.

  6. Hannelie says:

    What can I say … welcome back!

  7. tori says:

    Awesome! I love this picture so so much!

  8. qt says:

    Dude…brown socks??? I think you should have gone for footies with the little balls on the back.

  9. *pixie* says:

    I heart the hooded towels.

  10. churlita says:

    We had one like that when my daughters were little, but it was a duck. What? They didn’t have a monkey towell?

  11. Eunice says:

    I think I give the street shock value a 1.

  12. Tall Chick says:

    I think you’re the reason I stopped doing HNT.
    How do we know you’re wearing boxer briefs? I mean, you SAY you are, but for all we know you’re wearing a banana hammock over some sweats.

  13. Tall Chick says:

    PS, you look a little sheepish about this FKT. I still think you’re trying to pull the wool over our eyes about the boxer briefs. Did you thing we would lambast you for admitting that you wear double-knit polyester briefs? Your blog is full of such crazy yarns and purls of wisdom. I’m not ribbing you, because I’m not needling you. OK, so that’s circular logic. Down to the knitty gritty. Are you under some kind of binding contract to provide these FKTs? Do you wear real clothing or old cast-offs that you find in the neighbours’ trash?
    OK, now you can go ask your mom to explain all these puns to you. ^_^

  14. sprizee says:

    Anna always bogarts the wolf costume, doesn’t she? How rude of her.

  15. tori says:

    Tall Chick! Will you marry me! Your puns are leaving me in stitches!

  16. Maggie says:

    You’re never fully klothed without your lamb towel?

  17. Gwen says:

    Good to see that fatherhood has not removed the dork from the monkey. 🙂

  18. Nessa says:

    Do you feel the wolves nipping at your heels? Or are you the wolf?

  19. Delton says:

    This is truly a scary, scary photo! I’d like to attribute it to sleep deprivation, but I clicked the link, so I see that you’ve got deeper issues at work here.
    Tori, that’s bad! I can’t believe you stuck that in there!

  20. Tall Chick says:

    LOL, Tori! Nice one! Let’s become Mormons and have a 4 parent commune. It would be ripping good fun. ^_^

  21. brookem says:

    tori- it will have to be you, me, and tall chick then. again with the polygamy being cool.

  22. meno says:

    You are SUCH a dork.
    I like that in a person.

  23. Anna'sUncle says:

    Talk about a Bjork in Swan’s clothing! This might out do her!
    Glad to hear the packages arrived!
    Tall Chick…you leave me in stitches!

  24. egan says:

    Cindra – hey, that was very sweet of you. I do see you’re making a rebound in the blog world these days. I’m guessing that’s a good thing. We’ll catch up I’m sure. You know how to find me.
    ChickyBabe – are you really? Shall I send you an autographed photo?
    Mez – I will take that as a compliment. Crap, I left that towel in the basement. My wife is really going to wonder about me.
    Airam – but that’s biblical.
    Brookem – would you expect anything less? I’ve got an amazing photography eye.
    Hannelie – I didn’t go anywhere, but the FKT stuff has been a bit absent as of late.
    Tori – signed copies are available upon request and for a nominal fee to offset hospital bills.
    QT – true, what the hell was I thinking. It was an impulse shot, next time I will plan better.
    *pixie* – as a mom you’re required to heart them. They are damn adorable.
    Churlita – I haven’t seen any monkey towels around yet. We have a duck one also.
    Eunice – one doesn’t scare anyone. You’re not terrified of me?
    Tall Chick – look at the influence I have on you young Jedi. You will just have to take my word. I would never fib to you.
    Tall Chick – you slay me woman. Those puns are quite impressive and have left me largely speechless.
    Sprizee – Anna isn’t a fan of wolves yet, she will be soon. I have plans to make sure she loves all wolves and little women with red capes.
    Tori – slow down on the marriage proposals. I could get put on some government watch list. Oh no you didn’t.
    Maggie – tu as raison, jamais.
    Gwen – crap, I’ve been busted for childish antics. What am I going to do? I’m a dork, yep.
    Nessa – yes, I’m clever like that. Where is Little Miss Riding Hood?
    Delton – I will take your comment as a compliment because I’m a really nice guy and mean nobody any harm.
    Tall Chick – where’s the pun there? You make fun of Mormons too? Have you no decency?
    Brookem – you like polygamy too? Man, what’s this world coming to? Plural marriages blow.
    Meno – thanks, I think I can stop blogging now.

  25. Amy says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAH! This one is even better than the ball pic! Priceless.

  26. Airam says:

    Biblical shmiglical. It’s a cute idea and you know it. Mrs. L can be Bo-Peep.

  27. patches says:

    Brown socks? Are you like a show lamb?

  28. Cheryl says:

    Wow. You’re really working that lamb towel.
    Hope fatherhood is treating you well!

  29. L says:

    I would probably have peed in my pants, except I already went.

  30. celeste says:

    bordering just a little on creepy.
    haha!
    j/k. very inventive!

  31. Airam says:

    Hmmmm …. sniff.

  32. Airam says:

    Not you. I’ll explain later.

  33. brookem says:

    just online polygamy with female bloggers. that’s how i roll. plural unions in the real world when i havent had a decent date in a heck of a long time? that would be something.

  34. cindra says:

    Um, I have a killer red velvet cape and mary janes…I am miss riding hood, bunny boy.

  35. armalicious says:

    Baaaaaaaaaaa
    Is it awesome or sad that your comments are now split into different pages? I can’t decide.

  36. egan says:

    Amy – really? You like it more than the fitness ball one? I’m doing something right then.
    Airam – … but, but, but were not one with God so that might be sort of weird. I have too many people bowing to me already.
    Patches – I finished second in the most recent county fair. I’m organic.
    Cheryl – I will be America’s Next Top Model dammit. Fatherhood is happening, so far it’s alright.
    L – you’re not allowed to pee your pants, you’re an adult. “Get back into life with Depends™”
    Celeste – ha, then I’ve accomplished my goal.
    Airam – do you smell something? Do you smell? Why are you sniffing?
    Airam – what’s going on? I think I know why you’re confused.
    Airam – correct, they broke the comments into two pages. I think it’s probably for faster downloading. Ugh.
    Brookem – that sure as hell would be something. We need to get you hooked up with the fireman around the block. No more air travel for you!
    Cindra – you think I look like a bunny? I must see the red velvet cape.
    Armalicious – tell me about it. It cramps my style for responding to comments. I hope this isn’t how it’s always going to be. I bet it does cut down on the amount of time it takes for posts to load though.

  37. Robot Egan says:

    NOTE – Egan fixed the comment thing so it will now display 50 comments per page and not only 25. Damn you readers and your wicked comments. Typepad can’t handle you.

  38. s says:

    That picture scared the shit out of me.

  39. Lynn says:

    Make sure that you dress up like this when you go to visit Anna in Middle school…trust me, she’ll just love it! lol

  40. egan says:

    S – it doesn’t take much to scare you. Did it scare you in a good or bad way?
    Lynn – I get the feeling that might not be a wise idea… which in turn makes it a very brilliant idea. I will note this for later.

  41. Michelle says:

    I love these kinds of pictures 🙂

  42. M says:

    I went for a run yesterday and a guy pushing one of those shmancy 3-wheel strollers went flying by me. Made me think of you. Kicking my ass despite the fact you have to push another human being.

  43. Airam says:

    You’re a muggle.

  44. Tall Chick says:

    Airam – he could be a wizard in Muggle dress. ^_^

  45. Tall Chick says:

    “Ripping” was the pun in the Mormon comment, Dude. I was still in knitting puns.

  46. nessa says:

    Are you game? Please play with me.

  47. Airam says:

    Tall Chick – I never thought of that …

  48. Tall Chick says:

    Wow, you really did stop blogging. And here I thought you were kidding. Guess I’d better go fix my blogroll.

  49. justrun says:

    Oh how DO you do it?

  50. egan says:

    Michelle – I’m glad you love these kinds of pictures. It’s my job to produce them ever 8-10 weeks.
    M – hey, are you sure it wasn’t me? I have one of those jogging strollers. Our daughter loves being pushed in it. It totally rocks.
    Airam – I’m so not a muggle. I’m a boggled by parenthood though.
    Brrrr – “oddly cute” is a great way to phrase it. I appreciate your honesty.
    Tall Chick – I’m for real, hyperdrive status or not.
    Tall Chick – you leave me in stitches.
    Nessa – I could be game if I can figure out what needs to be done. I will check it out again.
    Airam – stop flirting with Tall Chick.
    Princess Extraordinaire – my tail is between my legs as they say in the bidness.
    Tall Chick – I didn’t really stop, I have just been a tiny bit overwhelmed these days. As a parent of four kids, I’d expect you to understand.
    Justrun – how do I do what? How do I wear a towel over my head or do such foolish stunts?

  51. Tall Chick says:

    I’m playing my tiny violin for you. I came here thinking there might be a new post from you, but there’s not. Imagine. Hyperdrive is streaking out of your range.
    This is tough love, Buddy. Get used to it. ♥♥♥ ^_^

  52. I am laughing so hard, i think i peed in my pants!

  53. egan says:

    Tall Chick – a new post is currently up and you’ll get something new to read tomorrow. So my status better be reinstated or the shit is going to hit the fan.
    steppingoverthejunk – I’m scary looking with the lamb towel aren’t I? I’m glad you laughed, just don’t tell me why.

  54. Judi says:

    I have missed being part of FKT. Now that I’m in TexASS maybe I’ll be able to wear clothing!
    Anna’s towel looks adorable on you!

Leave a Reply

