Flash Gordon’s Life Lesson

Happy October 1st. It’s the final quarter of the year. Which means it’s time for me to share a podcast with you. Click this bitchin’ link to hear me talk in a normal voice about my weekend. Previous podcasts I’ve created can also be found in this same cyber residence. I’m still kind of new to the whole podcast thing so treat me with kid gloves. A permanent link has been added to the left margin where it says MB Podcast. I felt the need to have a mellow post after my "serving our country" discussion. It seemed like the right thing to do.

Oh, the title of the post refers to a Saturday lesson I received about Flash Gordon’s amazing powers to repair all of the world’s problems from a six year old boy. Flash moves so fast, he can bring the dinosaurs back to life. I’m kind of glad we have a daughter.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Blog Fodder, Headphones Required, Raging Dork, Web/Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Flash Gordon’s Life Lesson

  1. Jayne says:

    Hmmm I’m knda lost as to how speed = breathing life into something that’s beyond carbon dating..no,wait that’s me I’m thinking of.
    I’ll listen to your podcast but only if you listen to the song I’ve embedded at my joint lol.

  2. Jayne says:

    Sounded good!
    Loved the pics and sound effects too…though I think the Titanic wants it’s parking space back 😛

  3. mez says:

    I can’t get it to work, have even tried downloading that thingy. waaahhh.

  4. Chris says:

    I enjoyed the podcast, the acompanying music and the jazzy photographs. Flash!

  5. kelwhy says:

    Loving the podcasts! That is great stuff.
    I understand the breakfast thing – and it gets a little easier as they get older, but it also gets harder as they get older! LOL!
    Does that make any sense?

  6. armalicious says:

    I”ll have to wait until I get home to listen. But I’m sure that it’s da bomb!
    On another note, I love that you have an ergonomic keyboard. Gots to make sure that you don’t hurt yourself while…”working.”

  7. Lynn says:

    I really enjoyed your podcast. I now officially have front-yard envy. Your front yard is magnificent! As far as taking Anna out to breakfast, good for you and the Mrs. Trust me, it will get easier the more you do it. Keep thos pod casts coming.

  8. churlita says:

    I’ll try the podcast at home.
    The super hero lesson sounds enlightening.

  9. meno says:

    And Flash Gordon was there in Silver Underwear….
    Sorry, got distracted.
    Podcast. Listened. Yes. Restaurants w/kids. It’s really hard until they are about 18. I hear.

  10. armalicious says:

    Who the hell is Flash Gordon? What the hell is a 6 year old boy know about something as old as Flash Gordon? Isn’t that old people* stuff?
    *Yes…I’m fully aware that I may be treading on thin ice with this comment. It is on purpose.

  11. armalicious says:

    Also, as you are aware, today is October 1st. Which means that it is officially 12 days until my birthday. As well as your mother’s birthday.
    You have been notified.
    As have most of my office. For some reason, it’s not cool to go around announcing your birthday around here…is it because it’s wrong or because I’m supposed act like an adult?

  12. egan says:

    Jayne – by “song embedded in your joint” you mean a song you’ve got on your blog right? You’re not talking about marijuana are you?
    Jayne – the Titanic? That was a ferry boat sounding its horn in the fog.
    Mez – you can’t get it to work? Dammit. I thought it would be a no brainer for you with your Mac. I wonder what the story is.
    Chris – thank you sir. You’re the podcast master these days. I hear you and Airam have something in the works.
    Kelwhy – it totally makes sense. We had breakfast with our friends their 10 month old daughter. She was a bit unruly because she didn’t want to sit still. So yeah, I know what you mean.
    Armalicious – I used to not like ergonomic keyboards, but I can’t go back now. I’m so much slower on MacBook than I am when typing with full on keyboard. Laptops are so much tougher for typing.
    Lynn – yeah, I’m glad you could hear it. I have plenty more to add to the podcast site. I will take your word on it getting easier, that’s my hope. Our yard needs to be mowed, but it has been too wet here recently to get out and take care of it.
    Churlita – Flash Gordon’s super hero powers are defy science, but I guess most of them do. Humans can fly? X-ray vision? Form of an ice bridge!
    Meno – very funny with the 18 years old thing. Glad you’re keeping it real.
    Armalicious – Flash Gordon is super hero. How out of touch are you? You’re dating yourself.
    Armalicious – I’m fully aware your birthday is coming up. It’s number seven zero for my mom this year. The more people that know about your birthday, the better. More presents right? .. and that’s what really counts.

  13. Tall Chick says:

    I thought that was Superduperman. He flies backwards around the earth to go back in time or something, doesn’t he?
    My Dad’s nickname was Flash Gordon cuz he could never walk – always ran. That and “Roadrunner.”

  14. Tall Chick says:

    Happy October. Now that September has ended you can wake me up.

  15. Tall Chick says:

    Someone hacked my eBay account and I’m cranky. Hold me.

  16. egan says:

    Tall Chick – I figured you’d like the Flash Gordon bit because of your son’s nickname. The kid is about his age too, but I bet your son could take him with his tkd skills and all.
    Tall Chick – yeah, October is here. I like October and November a lot.
    Tall Chick – what? That’s really shitty. Did they buy a bunch of stuff on your account? Arms extended.

  17. Tall Chick says:

    I did enjoy that for precisely that reason. ^_^
    Oct rules!!!
    Yeah very shitty. And I can’t remember what I used for my secret Qs, so now I can’t reclaim my acct. 😛 My “first school” was very iffy – I can’t remember if I put that I was hsed, and if so, what format, or the name of the first brick and mortar place I attended, which had no actual name (it was a room in a hospital) or my first real school, or what. I don’t even remember if I used my real birthdate cuz back then I was all paranoid about that stuff. Oy!
    I watched a flick called Jet Lag last night. It’s best viewed in the original French if you decide to check it out. Fun movie. 🙂

  18. Tall Chick says:

    I’m hemming. But not hawing. How exciting is that?

  19. Jayne says:

    A song yes Egan,no wacky tobaccy at my residence!
    Well the Titanic didn’t really use it’s fog horn much,I suppose…

  20. egan says:

    Tall Chick – I figured you’d like it for that reason. I didn’t know kids loved Flash Gordon anymore. I love French movies so yeah…
    Tall Chick – it’s really really excited. How’s the family?
    Jayne – good, I want to make sure you don’t inhale too much of that stuff. I love Leo.

  21. Airam says:

    Loved the podcast … the background noise was pretty damn cool!

  22. egan says:

    Airam – I’m glad it was to your liking. I have much fooling around to do with podcasting. Fun stuff though for real.

Leave a Reply

