FKT: Speedo

Img_0161Sometimes when you just don’t have any content, you got to post pictures. If this doesn’t keep you entertained for more than 9 minutes…. go here.

———-
More to come, stay tuned. Actually there will be a quiz on the 9 minute thing I linked to above. The winner gets a free iPod sock. You may ask why I have so many of those blasted iPod socks. The answer is because I never give them away. I promise to give them away and never do. Actually that’s not entirely true as TayRez and Pixie each received one. That means I have more to “give” or I need to buy more as a giveaway. I have to have some reason for you to come back to blog don’t I? Clearly it’s not for deep conversations more than once a week. Be good gang!

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Officially Bizarre. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to FKT: Speedo

  1. ChickyBabe says:

    why is it every time I see iPod sock in a store, I think Egan!!

  2. Jayne says:

    23 inches and over 8 lbs – I’m impressed!
    Well done Mrs Egan 🙂

  3. Airam says:

    Can you please hold off on deciding the winner of the quiz until midnight your time? Me being at work and unable to log on to blogs is sucky and I don’t want to miss out on the chance of winning an iPod sock. Especially if it is purple. Viola.

  4. brookem says:

    bathingcap and goggles! my kind of fkt! woot!
    yeah, im with airam, please hold off on the ipod sock giveaway/quiz until this evening. although, hell, my ipod being sad and all, the sock is probably unnecessary. still.
    such as.

  5. mez says:

    I love it when you dress up! Has anyone ever caught you in one of your quirky getups?

  6. Chris says:

    Here’s what I got of the French…”Such is life my friend…” then at the then there’s was “Thanks and goodbye…”
    Outback Steeakhouse? Cause nothing say’s way to go mom for 70 years of life like a Bloomin’ Onion. 🙂
    Great job on the podcast.

  7. justrun says:

    That outfit looks totally normal for Colorado.

  8. armalicious says:

    And I’m with Brookem & Airam…I won’t be able to listen to this 9 minute podcast until tonight or tomorrow morning.
    But if I’m reading Chris’s comment correctly, I’m guessing you are making fun of Outback Steakhouse again?
    And…you know how I feel about that blasted iPod sock.

  9. armalicious says:

    I finally just listened to your podcast from 10/1. On my iPod no less because I have subscribed through iTunes* (how flippin’ cool is that, eh?). Anyway…I love the sound effects on that one. Did you do something cool like that with this 9 minute one?

  10. Chris says:

    Armalicious – Egan’s gotten cooler than cool on this podcast. Very fun! I for one was poking fun at Outback Steakhouse, cause it’s so darn easy. I was ready to add a smarmy Red Lobster ditty as well but opted not to. I need to go Wang Chung and ponder the Applebee’s menu. Later.

  11. tori says:

    Your podcast was great! I love that you had pictures too. Outback, huh? Well, as long as you do something for her, it is the thought that counts, right? Good luck finding those movies! I bet that would make her so happy!

  12. armalicious says:

    Why does everyone hate Outback Steakhouse?

  13. sizzle says:

    that’s a funny pic. ha ha.

  14. churlita says:

    Darn. I can’t do the 9minute thing at work. I love your get-up in that pic, though.

  15. patches says:

    I’m glad you opted for the scarf, because the bathing cap would be incomplete without it.

  16. liv says:

    How fun! Still listening to the podcast… how cute is that baby?
    Outback? Mmmm….moo!

  17. sprizee says:

    Reduce, reuse, recycle.

  18. tori says:

    armalicious-I have only been there once. The servers were rude, the food was cold and we haven’t gone again to test it out. I have an unfair opinion I guess since I have only been there once. I think it is sweet that they are taking her out. I was just teasing about Outback.

  19. armalicious says:

    It’s all good, Tori. Egan has given me crap about liking Outback before so I thought I’d get all whiney about it here. First time I ever went to Outback, we got bad service, too.
    What can I say? I’m just a simple girl who loves her some unhealthy food served in ridiculously large portions in fake Australian decor.
    And iPod socks.
    And blogrolls.
    And cinnamon rolls.

  20. brookem says:

    ok i listened to it! woot! you hate the outback, huh?

  21. Might I surmise that life with a new born baby is a never ending “breast pumping cycle?”
    Plase enjoy Outback for me 🙂
    When you say “no comment”, but then make a “no comment” comment, I believe that actually counts as a comment.

  22. brookem says:

    hey, i finally figured out how to resize a photo!
    or not.
    fuck.

  23. Lynn says:

    I enjoyed all 9 minutes of your podcast. Who was that giggling in the background? Here’s the bottome line on your mom’s house, if you rent a dumpster and throw things out, you will just upset your mom. One way to maybe enlist her help in decluttering the stuff is to say “Mom, some day in the far off future, when you are gone, do you really want Anna and I (and name your siblings and nieces and nephews) to have to come over here and go through all of this stuff?” It worked for my mom…just sayin’

  24. egan says:

    ChickyBabe – congrats on first.
    ChickyBabe – ha, I’ve done a tremendous job getting the phrase “iPod sock” stuck in your head.
    Jayne – [insert crude joke here] yeah, we’re happy our little girl is growing so well.
    Airam – you bet I can wait. It’s not like I actually have any official iPod socks. Someone rather tasty, Armalicious, told me they sell iPod socks at the Dollar Store. Hmm… Purple iPod socks are loved by first graders right?
    Brookem – either I force you to visit the Genius Bar with some dazzling HOH offering or you ship Gabes to me. I just need a chance to fix the sucker.
    Mez – you mean “Egan, do you ever leave the basement in those outfits?” No, and I pose for them late at night while the girl(s) are asleep. Fun times.
    Chris – I’m so not a fan of any restaurant that favors quantity over quality. Oh, the whole fake Aussie shit is kind of annoying too. You’re a Florida chain you morons. Thanks for the compliments on the podcast. I’m working to improve the content and my speech. I’m not a great public speaker.
    Justrun – so I hear, “if you don’t like the weather, wait ten minutes”… that’s what my buddy from Colorado says all the time.
    Armalicious – I’m not overjoyed with taking my mom to The Outback for dinner, but whatever. I can suck it up if that’s where she’s dying to go.
    Armalicious – you’re just going to have to listen/watch to find out. Thanks for the kind words.
    Chris – you’re buttering me up with podcast thing. This blog has no problems with anyone who wants to criticize The Outback or Red Lobster type restaurants. So not my style.
    Tori – thanks for listening to all nine minutes. I hear you on The Outback, ugh. So boring, but I guess that’s where she wants to eat.
    Armalicious – we’ve chatted about this. I think it has some to do with the quality of the food.
    Sizzle – yeah, it’s a repost as someone pointed out. I was feeling lazy.
    Churlita – swim goggles complete any outfit, enough said.
    Patches – watch that tongue of yours, don’t want no monkey getting it. My scarf is required to hide all the virtual hickies I had.
    Liv – the baby is very cute, a biased father.
    Sprizee – you are correct. This is a repost FKT. Someone is paying attention.
    Tori – don’t go back on your word. If a place is so bad the first time you go that you have no desire to go back… you’re plenty justified to dislike the place. Armalicious is a tough chick, she can take it like a blogger.
    Armalicious – are you whining that you’re not on my blogroll? You like lots of things, but I’m not cutting you any slack on The Outback. I can dislike the place because of their tv ads right?
    Brookem – that is correct. I don’t like it. Food made to the lowest common denominator (of large portions) just isn’t so tasty.
    Bro #3 – you can surmise whatever the hell you want. Breast feeding never ends. Well that’s not true, but you get the drift. I know I know I know. I got to watch the tone in those podcasts. Georgia has never seemed so far away.
    Brookem – don’t say that, you got it. It’s all about compression and resolution.
    Lynn – I like the up front approach to my mom’s house. I’ve tried most of those ideas you suggested. My next move is to say I don’t feel good bringing Anna over. I get the feeling my comment will come off as snobby though, but if you saw the house in person… it would make sense. Thanks for your input on this and for hanging in there for all 9 minutes.

  25. armalicious says:

    Remember that one guy that in every comment on here he said something about trying to get on your blogroll? That was ridonk, yo.
    I’m glad you’re such a wonderful son who will suck it up to take his momma to The Outback. I figured out why I like it so much. We only have 1 Outback in our city. And Omaha only has 1. So, it’s kind of a big deal here for us. I’m small town, remember? Dare I say, “hickish”? But don’t cut me any slack on that…it’s cool. Like you said – I can take it like a blogger. I’m tough.
    Ok, so I listened to your podcast. Good stuff!! The sound effects were awesome. I love it! I think I’ve already told you that I’m so excited that Anna is growing! This only means that chubby cheekies are on their way! Anyway…I loved the podcast and am ready for the quiz.

  26. Amy says:

    OK…it took a little while but I finally had 9 minutes to go back and listen to your podcast. That’s a cute little smile on Anna’s face. Was that a “real” smile or did you just catch Anna at a good time?
    For what it’s worth, I think you should be compensated for using your second language in the workplace. If you were living in Canada I might feel different about that… but since you live in the USA and French is NOT an official language it IS an additional skill set, not a job requirement.

  27. egan says:

    *pixie* – those are your words and not mine. How’s the little man doing?
    Armalcious – I remember him all too well. I think it was some dude from Boston. I see him around doing the same shit to others. Stupid blogrolls. I should take mine down so I don’t have to hear about who makes the list and why. The chubby cheeks are on their way. Her legs are already getting some nice fat on them which is so cute. I’m glad you’re ready for the quiz. I will draft it up today.
    Amy – it was a real smile, but she’s rather picky about when she gives them out now. That should change any day though. Hmm, I think if I was living in Canada I should be compenstated too. Sure you’re officially bilingual, but there aren’t many native English speakers that speak French fluently. Sure you may have taken 8-9 of French, but to use it in the workplace is a completely different skill. Just my two cents.

  28. Amy says:

    French immersion is pretty common in English communities in Canada these days. Even here in middle-of-nowhereville. 20-something English people who are fluent in French are now a dime a dozen in Canada. I don’t think it is the same situation for your company. I would think that your company would and should place a higher “value” on your skills. You know, supply and demand.

  29. brandy says:

    Hey! I like the Outback. They’ve got a great array of gluten free food. Actually, any place that’s heavy on the meat usually is good for the gluten free eater. And yes, ‘heavy on the meat’ feels as weird to type as it is to say. One more thing, you went to Disneyland in ’75? Wow. You went to Disneyland before I was even born.

  30. egan says:

    Amy – it’s much more common in provinces that butt up against Quebec or have historical ties to the Acadian culture… such as your. West of Winnipeg, you’re not going to find much French stuff. I hear you though on the supply & demand thing. Finding fluent French speakers in Seattle is nearly impossible. Creates a nice niche for me.
    Brandy – rumor has it I went to Disneyland in 1975. I have to find the movie to prove I was there. That’s on my agenda for this weekend. I love my Subaru Outback, but I’m not a fan of The Outback Steakhouse. You and Armalicious should consider a civil union.

  31. brandy says:

    Oh, we’ve already discussed getting married before Egan, long before I found that she liked the Outback…. but now that we add THAT to the list… she may just be my favourite person. Ever. Oh, and I have to say.. west of Winnipeg you can find all sorts of French stuff Egan! Bonjour and poutine and fromage, and fermez la porte, and pamplemousse. Oh, have you ever played the french game pamplemousse? It’s a riot. A real riot I tell you.

  32. egan says:

    Brandy – maybe there’s much French stuff west of Winnipeg, but there aren’t many French speakers. Maybe I’m wrong about that, but largest pocket of native French speakers west of Ontario is in and around Winnipeg. Mmm, poutine, pamplemousse, and fromage. All very good things Brandy.
    I’m jealous of your similarities to Armalicious.

  33. cindra says:

    you so sexy, egan. i adore that you do the full clothed thing…i can never remember the acronym for either…clothed or non…so…
    yer my hero! here’s to imagination!

  34. egan says:

    Cindra – thank you for the validation. Fully Klothed Thursday is what it stands for. I’m not sure if my imagination is all that creative though.

Leave a Reply

