Pork o’ Lantern

PumpkinheadTrust me, she loves the hat my mom made her.  Happy Halloween folks!  My daughter isn’t really that scared of things as one might think based on the picture to the right.  She was on the verge of tears because her dad can’t dance.  By the way, I’m not dressed up as Dwight Shrute as I had hoped.  The day is still young so things could change.  I need to find my wig before anything else can happen. 

Anna has a busy first Halloween planned.  Free candy at my work and my wife’s.  After that we’re forced to attend another party where there will be ample free candy.  A baby’s first Halloween at 12 weeks old isn’t supposed to be this busy is it?.  I had no idea it would end up this way, but a dad has to get free candy somehow. 

PigI haven’t chosen my own costume, but this is how Anna will be trick or treating, wearing this outfit given to us by some friends.  From the look of things, she enjoys being a pig a tad bit more than a pumpkin head.  She’s wearing a cute t-shirt I picked out from Old Navy that says "daddy’s little pumpkin".  You can say I’m hopelessly in love with her and you’d be right.  I know you will keep me honest in the comments.  Perhaps I should disable them so I don’t have to hear about her hotness.  Dads are supposed to be super protective of their daughters right? 

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Doting Dude. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Pork o’ Lantern

  1. I LOVE seeing Anna all dressed up for Halloween! I know you are using her to score some candy – just cop up to it..lol

  2. egan says:

    Princess Extraordinaire – yum, free candy. She sure is sugary sweet, unlike her daddy. He’s a bad boy.

  3. Oh my god, she is adorable.

  4. mez says:

    LOL, that is the cutest thing ever! This little piggy went wee wee wee wee in her nappy?
    The pumpkinhead pic is also VERY halloween though – complete with horrified look (I’m imagining “Psycho” music in the background).

  5. egan says:

    onebigholiday – hello and welcome to my blog. Yeah, she’s a looker alright.
    Mez – maybe I did have the Psycho music, you’ll never know. Next year she’s going as a slutty pig, you down with that?

  6. brookem says:

    i absolutely LOVE that pumpkin hat one; her face is priceless. you said you had just busted out some dance moves for her? interesting. and i really like her little shirt. and the pig! it’s cuteness all over the place.

  7. egan says:

    Brookem – it’s pretty cute isn’t it? I love the expression on Anna’s face. She does tolerate the hat pretty well. It’s a bit itchy, but she doesn’t let that slow her down from enjoying a gift from grandma. Oink oink!

  8. brookem says:

    i bet it is itchy… especially since she doesn’t have a good HOH yet.
    meow.

  9. egan says:

    Brookem – the HOH will happen. Her hair is getting longer each week. I’m betting on curls.

  10. mez says:

    down with it? I’m recommending it!! I mean you don’t want her to feel left out at this crucial stage in her development!

  11. brandy says:

    Her face in the top one is the face I made when I first heard the words ‘slutty ladybugs’. Oh Miss Anna is adorable. And you know already how much I love that pig costume, but I will say it again. I love that pig costume. Have fun trick or treating. I hope you score some good stuff!

  12. egan says:

    Mez – the slutty variation of any costume is a must for all girls. It’s a rite of passage here in the States. Guys stuff briefs/skivvies as our rite of passage. I might have to go as a slutty bee next year.

  13. egan says:

    Brandy – I will be eat lots of candy and then call in sick tomorrow. I think that’s the right thing to do. You love the ‘slutty’ themed costumes as much as Mez does. If you don’t read Mez’s blog, you should. She did a great post about that very topic. The pig costume is golden.

  14. brookem says:

    curls are cute. can’t wait to see her developing HOH.

  15. egan says:

    Brookem – you say you like curls eh?

  16. Nessa says:

    She is most adorable. Get ready with the bat.

  17. egan says:

    Nessa – I can switch hit too. [clears throat and waits for jokes to roll in]

  18. Golden says:

    Holy crap.. I’m gonna swear.. just warning you.. Holy Shit she’s cute.
    How about a slutty pumkin?

  19. brandy says:

    Don’t think I didn’t notice the ‘slutty bee’ comment. I’m just working on showing self restraint when it comes to Halloween costume talk. Because I’m close to a seizure with all the pent up rage.

  20. meno says:

    If she doesn’t like that hat, i want it!

  21. Lynn says:

    I hope you, I mean Anna, scores lots of gobstoppers!

  22. Jenin says:

    Oh my GOSH! She is so CUTE I just want to squish her and give her a big fat KISS on the cheek! I am sooo getting baby fever!! SERIOUSLY!

  23. Chris says:

    You don’t need a wig dude, goop on the gel and you’re ready to go.
    Anna is a precious one – a real cutie pie.
    That’s right, I said cutie pie.

  24. sizzle says:

    super duper cute!

  25. Maggie says:

    Your daughter has such a great expression. And she’s an adorable little piggy to boot!

  26. Winters says:

    Joyeux Halloween pour toi et pour ta famille, monsieur.
    Ta fille est tres tres belle avec son chapeau!
    Ah, things sound much more exotic and original in French.
    🙂

  27. Airam says:

    Seriously!?!?!
    OH MY GOD! She’s so flippin cute!
    Ok now I will read …

  28. Airam says:

    I can’t get over how adorable she is!! I love her smile!
    I’m sure that with her in your arms you will be getting PLENTY of free candy!!!

  29. I wanna borrow her. I love the pig.

  30. naynayfazz says:

    Oy vey, I am kvelling from the cuteness your daughter exudes. I am about to plotz. (Yes, I am speaking yiddish to you. I was just in the mood. sorry)

  31. JQ says:

    What a face she is making in the first picture!
    Fortunately G-man thinks it is hilarious when his Dad dances.

  32. tori says:

    She is so adorable! Did you go trick or treating with her? I LOVE the pumpkin hat your mom made. I have never made a hat…maybe I’ll try that one for my baby cousin. Although now I am a little late since Halloween is over.
    We have so much candy at our house right now! My 3 year old just asked me to make cookies today, and I think I would be sick if we added more treats to our house!

  33. justrun says:

    You didn’t need this, but yeah, TREMENDOUSLY CUTE!

  34. furiousball says:

    yep, she’s cute. i would have just emptied my entire bowl of candy into your bag.

  35. Aw she is so cute! That first picture is hilarious too 😀

  36. Cake Lady says:

    She is sooooo cute! I love the pumkin hat ❤

  37. churlita says:

    So adorable. happy Halloween to the Singes family.

  38. sprizee says:

    (Rhymes with Shrute.)

  39. Jen says:

    The cuteness! Happy Halloween!

  40. Jennifer says:

    All that free candy at twelve weeks old can mean only one thing: cavities for Dad.
    She’s adorable, Egan. Pinch-ably so.

  41. scarlet hip says:

    It’s official, this is a daddy blog. Good thing she is so fricking cute.

  42. kim says:

    Ok first, She is the cutest baby on the planet!
    and second
    I SWEAR I have a case of “disappearing commentitus”
    It’s happened like 3 times when I’ve left comments and come back repeatedley to see whats been said later on (can you say “stalker”) and MY comment is no where to be found!!

  43. egan says:

    EVERYONE – I will respond to these. I’m nursing a candy hangover.

  44. Kerry says:

    I love the hat! hahahah
    and the look she’s giving you 😉

  45. TayRez says:

    SO ADORABLE.
    It was too cute to not use block letters.

  46. ChickyBabe says:

    Remember to enlarge and frame that photo at her 21st! Adorable!

  47. jane says:

    she is too flipping adorable! I just want to touch her little cheeks! Goodness, my daughter used to be that small! time flies- enjoy it

  48. jalopy says:

    She is so cute as a pumpkin and a pig…I especially love her little nose!!!

  49. Michelle says:

    Anna is SO CUTE!!! SO SO CUTE! I couldn’t help but squeal when I saw those adorable pictures

Leave a Reply

