Soy Much Better

Bhchill Quick update here on our little girl.  She’s back in daycare today and seems much better.  We have her on soy-based formula to avoid any future bowel inflamation.  I haven’t seen blood in her stools in two days and she’s once again regular.  She didn’t lose any significant weight with her upset tummy over the weekend, which is a relief.  When I fed her this morning, she gulped down the soy formula like it was fresh breastmilk.  Yah!  The rash on her bum is pretty much gone.  We’re keeping our fingers crossed it’s only the milk-based formula allergy.  Soy milk ain’t so bad.

——————-

Now, on to more important things.  I know, how could anything be more important than my child’s health?  You’re right.  I have to make a quick mention of something that happened last Thursday.   A friend of mine in Boston contacted me.  She let me know she spied a guy who looked exactly like me and sent proof via her cell phone.   You can be the judge on this one.

Less than five minutes later another friend contacts me from Salt Lake City.  She stated another Egan sighting.  I was unable to get proof, but apparently he was really funny and rolled his eyes at her.

After work that night, my wife’s childhood friend calls her.  He wanted my wife to know he saw a woman that looked exactly like her roaming the sunny streets of San Diego.  Maybe this whole cloning thing has become a reality.  Speaking of clones, Lost returns in a week.  Finally something fun to watch in this strike filled tv season. 

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Soy Much Better

  1. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    OMG….Egan clones!!! This is too much for my fragile mind to handle.
    Glad Annalicious is doing better!!! I was a lactose-intolerant baby, so I got to enjoy the soy formula as well.

  2. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    And I’m so psyched for Lost! I read an article in Entertainment Weekly about it and it reminded me of a lot of things I forgot about!

  3. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    Oh…and FIRST!!! W00t!!!

  4. churlita says:

    Hey, at least they’re cloning good fun people who want to make a difference.

  5. BigBro says:

    Thank god about LOST!
    HHmm, possible “Egan’s a triplet” conspiracy theory? I think i saw that on CSI once.

  6. Chris says:

    I’ve been doing double-takes all day long! It’s the Fo-Clones!
    But seriously, glad that Anna’s doing better.

  7. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    Ok. I’m back. So, I’ve been thinking about Lost all day (ok…ever since I read your post…but it feels like all day). And I went back and found my old post that I wrote after the finale last season (even though I have no blog, I still have all my old posts archived…somewhere).
    ANYWAY…my point…Lost. I had a ton of questions in my Lost post and as I re-read them, I know that they aren’t going to answer any of them in the first episode next week. Bastards! And we’ll see if Juliet stays off my “must die” list.

  8. Diane Mandy says:

    SOOO happy Anna is doing better. Egan clones?! Yikes, I’m happy I am over here in Europe. And yes, I will be watching LOST–one day late and thanks to friends who have a subscription to the Armed Forces Network. God bless America!

  9. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    One more thing and I’ll stop obsessing about Lost. I swear.
    I am so stoked to see this guy again. Swoon!

  10. Marriage-101 says:

    Some people just have twins. Mine is J-Lo.
    What? Don’t believe me?

  11. SunSpotBaby says:

    To Diane Mandy: WHAT are you talking about? Surely you mean Naveen Andrews!!!!!!
    To Anna: You Go Girl!!

  12. Cake Lady says:

    Your parents had a lot of kids. Is it possible they misplaced one?

  13. CAPTCHA is my bi-atch says:

    Hahahaha…Cake Lady just made me snort-laugh.

  14. egan says:

    Captcha Biatch – I knew you’d be all over the Lost stuff and the Egan clones. Trust me on the clone thing, it’s the truth. The truth is out there. You got first, congrats to you! I will send you a used onesie if you’re interested.
    Churlita – now that’s a very sweet thing of you say, if you were referring to me… which I think you were.
    BigBro – well, you used to tell me I was delivered by the stork. The curly hair didn’t fit with the rest of the family. Speaking of that, I’m very overdue for a trim.
    Chris – I do love Boston. I like the Red Sox more than the Yankees. Tea is good. Keep your eyes peeled.
    Diane Mandy – damn right, the last thing America needs this election year is Egan clones. That would be a dangerous situation.
    Captcha Biatch – Desmond! Dez! Dezzie! He’s a cool dude.
    Marriage 101 – hey, my wife claims J-Lo is her twin. You can’t have her.
    SunSpotBaby – are you sure you mean to direct your comment to Diane Mandy? Anyways, Naveed is a cool character. I like him because he speaks a bit of French and has sweet curls.
    Cake Lady – ha, that was a joke we heard often as children. Having gone through what we went through the last few days, I’m not sure how anyone ever has more than one kid.
    Captcha Biatch – yes, Cake Lady makes a valid point. I ask you this though, do you think I could go missing for any period of time unnoticed?

  15. Golden says:

    I’ve said it before. I’ll say it again.. Anna-licious is my new name for your baby. I know CAPTCHA beeeeyotch thought of it first, but I don’t care.
    yes, I think the fuzzy camera phone picture is you!!
    They say that having 2 kids is harder than 1, but 3 is easier than 2. Hey, I think I read that on this blog somewhere. Or maybe not. N E Wayyyzz… I don’t know who said that, but I’m thinking that after 3 kids nothing really matters anymore, and you’ve gone crazy. But hey, I say go for it. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely have more kids. I mean it.

  16. sprizee says:

    This is a new low Egan. Making up stories about look a likes just to relate it to Lost! They’re not clones. I refuse to believe it!
    Psst, check out Jack’s tattoo. Before or after? Great question.

  17. patches says:

    I’m glad Anna is learning the joy of soy.
    Isn’t that a cookbook?

  18. egan says:

    Golden – so the more the merrier? After about three, the other kids are kind of left to fend for themselves. A good and bad thing. I became rather independent at an early age, but it was hard to be unique when you five siblings ahead of you. All the teachers assumed you were just like the others, especially with all the E names in our family. I’m just saying.
    Sprizee – hmmm, the tattoo. I remember that storyline. Now they’ve tricked us into thinking not just backwards, but also forwards. That JJ Abrams, he’s crafty. Have you seen Cloverfield or do you have any desire to see it? I hear there are clues to Lost scattered throughout the movie.

  19. egan says:

    Patches – meow! If I kept feeding Anna the lactose/allergen-free formula, she’d turn into a cat like you. Imagine that. I really wish I was kidding about her formula smelling like cat food, but I don’t joke. Soy does a body good. Let’s hope she’s not lactose intolerant.

  20. Pants says:

    I stick by my sighting. There are Egan clones all over!!

  21. Pants says:

    I’m not even huffing permanent marker today. However, I am 100% twitterpated.

  22. egan says:

    Pants – I need proof. Use that cell phone and capture my clones. We will post them here for all the world to see. Maybe he was in town for the Sundance Film Festival.

  23. egan says:

    Pants – what did you do 13 minutes ago?

  24. Pants says:

    Noted. I will keep my cell phone handy and collect evidence!
    13 minutes ago…I was telling my co-worker about the time my grandma sent me a baby quilt because she’s going to die before I pro-create. Making friends!

  25. meno says:

    There are more of you out there? Dear God! I need a drink.

  26. Pants says:

    I’m about to cut out of work and head the gym. Just wanted to keep you posted, for maximum stalk-ability.

  27. Tim says:

    Can’t wait for Lost!! I rented season 3 to catch back up. 21 episodes down, 2 to go. Can’t wait to watch the best 2 episodes ever tonight.

  28. Maggie says:

    I’m thinking you somehow hit a wormhole in the space time continuum and stepped into your own private bizaaro-world.

  29. Airam says:

    Ha! He does look like you … and he has a laptop too … I wonder if he was blogging about some chick taking his picture with a cell phone
    Oh! And speaking of clones …

  30. Kerry says:

    That poor baby! Glad to hear she’s doing better. That’s gotta be rough to get a pooper cleaning at such a young age!

  31. SSC says:

    I am glad that your baby is feeling better. She looks like an absolute doll!! The closest I will have to having a girl is Josie my dog.
    Anyway with the You and the Mrs. sightings that is funny yet creepy!!!!

  32. tori says:

    I’m so glad Anna is doing better!
    Egan clones? Can you try to put one here so I can hang out with you?
    I am so excited that Lost is coming back! Lately my kids have been staying up later though, so we will have to put a stop to that on Lost days!

  33. I am so happy to hear that Anna is doing better – I was sorry to hear that she had an upset tummy from the milk/lactose but happy that the soy based product is working for you:) Who knows – maybe I will spot you down here in Orange COunty –

  34. brookem says:

    So glad Anna is feeling better. That’s such a relief for you, I’m sure.
    Ha, this guy was a gem. I had to get far enough away to not look like a stalker taking his picture, but I think he was on to me. I do think he was blogging about the whole experience. Why not?
    I didn’t much care for your clone’s leather jacket, but all in all, pretty good match, I’d say.

  35. Amy says:

    Good to hear that Anna is doing better. Any Anna clones out there?

  36. kelwhy says:

    i will keep a vigilant eye out in huntsvegas to see if there are any “egan clones” here in my neck of the woods.
    don’t worry, i’m watching out for you…

  37. JQ says:

    Whoa, that’s kinda creepy. It scares the hell out of me to think that there are more than one of you out there!
    I’m glad your daughter is taking to the Soy milk and is feeling better.

  38. Tall Chick says:

    I’m so glad to hear Anna is doing better!
    The Writer’s Strike is still going? How long has it been? What do they show? Last year’s reruns? Older stuff? 70s stuff? ^_^
    Thank God it’s not a book writer’s strike! Although I daresay I have enough lined up to keep me going for a long time anyway. 🙂

  39. Tall Chick says:

    Golden is right. The first baby is an adjustment because it’s a new lifestyle. The second is an adjustment because you’re meshing #2 with #1. After that, adding any more is cake. 🙂

  40. Tall Chick says:

    PS one of your clones posted to my blog. I know it was a clone because he liked a song I love. ^_^

  41. egan says:

    Pants – I like how you make friends. Some people aren’t good at bonding, you are.
    Meno – yes, drink up. More Egans would be a dangerous thing.
    Pants – you should reinstate that Twitter account of yours. You’re a perfect candidate for stalking.
    Tim – that’s a good idea to watch them on DVD. I did that with the first season of 24 and felt like I was on crack. It was so addictive. I bet Lost works the same way.
    Maggie – I think you might be right about this theory. Look around next time you’re in The Bay. I will be there hiding.
    Airam – he does look a bit like me from that picture sent my way. Clones are coming.
    Kerry – the thought of her getting an enema still makes me ill. I feel horrible we put her through that to only find out she might have a stomach virus or an aversion to milk-based formula. My poor girl.
    SSC – how is Josie doing? Does every woman secretly want a baby girl? Our neighbor told my wife this, my wife disagreed. What do you think?
    Tori – I think you can find an Egan clone in Egan, IL. Take a peek around the town. He frequents coffee shops with his laptop under his arms.
    Princess Extraordinaire – keeping our fingers crossed soy is the only issue. We’ll see. The O.C. you say? Noted and added to my computer. Thanks for the kind thoughts.
    Brookem – me and leather coats don’t mix, so clearly this guy was an imposter. There’s something leather and my skin tone that doesn’t work.
    Amy – hey, welcome to my blog. You commented on the last post too, I appreciate that. Funny you mention the Anna clone thing. In her daycare class, there’s a girl about three weeks older than her who looks very similar to her. I even catch myself doing double takes.
    Kelwhy – since you’ve met me in person, I’m sure no clones will go unnoticed in HuntVegas.
    JQ – thanks, we’ll see if soy is the answer. I get the feeling the formula switch isn’t the real problem.
    Tall Chick – aw, the Egan clone agreed with you on a song? How cool is that. The first baby is an adjustment. I think my emotions are as deflated as possible. Maybe I need some lunch.

  42. TriVortex says:

    My mom says I had the same milk problem.

  43. naynayfazz says:

    I am glad to hear Anna is better. Speaking of cloning; could you clone her for me? She is super cute!

  44. SSC says:

    Yes every woman secretly wants a little girl and if they say no its for a couple of reasons:
    # 1 They already have a little girl
    # 2 They hit the limit with the number of children they were going to have and they had all boys!!!!
    Who doesn’t want a little girl to dress up all in pink and bows and cute shoes? I have two boys and I LOVE THEM SO MUCH and would not trade them for anything. However it would be nice to dress up a little girl. I guess for now I will have to settle for Josie and dress the dog all in pink!!!!

  45. mez says:

    oh my god, he’s scarily very Egan-ish!

  46. Amy says:

    Wrong Amy…I’m the same old Amy; but it was a different Amy on the last post.

  47. Bemused says:

    I’ll keep an eye out for Egan sightings in my little town. Because you know, one is not enough to go around.
    Glad to hear Anna is doing well.

  48. Carrie says:

    I’m very happy to hear Anna is doing better; it’s so scary when you’re a parent and something happens to you child and you have no idea what’s going on.
    Apparently I have a twin as well – it’s scary, no??

  49. So glad the Little Princess is doing better!
    And I didn’t know we were s’posed to report Egan sightings…I swear you’ve got half a dozen clones in my city alone…!

  50. There used to be a girl in my building who apparently looked just like me and drove the same car I did. I saw her drive by once, but didn’t catch a good glimpse. I always want to see what my look-a-likes look like!!

  51. egan says:

    TriVortex – hey, how are you? I notice you said “had”. You grew out of it? How long did it take?
    NayNayFazz – cloning a baby is a good idea because they are so fun … until they get sick.
    SSC – I can honestly say my wife didn’t feel she had to have a girl. Sure she’s very happy to have one, but she wouldn’t have felt bad if she never had a girl. Likewise, I don’t feel I need to have a son. Five brothers means I got my fill on dudes. How is Josie doing?
    Mez – I thought the exact same thing. I’m glad I didn’t see that guy in person. I would have asked for his autograph and see if he has a blog.
    Amy – yikes, my bad. I should have double checked that before commenting. Same old Amy. That’s a good thing.
    Bemused – there is an Egan Street though right? I’ve heard about that part of your town by another blogger. I’m keeping my eyes open for silhouetted women.
    Kirk – I own that book. I wonder who decided to scan that book and post it online. Funny stuff in those pictures.
    Carrie – it’s very scary. I don’t like it one bit when our daughter is sick, but it’s going to happen. Later it will be nice when she can articulate what’s wrong. I want to see your twin. Is she Canadian too?
    Mona – a half dozen? You’re messing with me. I’m a one and only so a half dozen in one town just can’t be right.
    Emmaenlighted – I recall you telling this story. Some day you’re going to track down your twin and have a great story to tell.

Leave a Reply

