Mental Tickler

I guess I’m in a rather inquisitive mood now that I’m back to blogging.  I’ve had much on my mind in the three weeks I didn’t blog.  Forgive me for asking so much of you, my beloved readers.  I’ve posted some questions below.  Answer some, all, or none of them.  Your choice, my blog…. nothing’s off limits.   Or just go off on a tangent about how your Aunt Barb pours whole milk over her pudding before eating it. 

  1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog? 
  2. Why do people hate condos so much?
  3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than "blogging"? 
  4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
  5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
  6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost
  7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
  8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
  9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
  10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Curmudgeonly, Egan Wants to Know. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Mental Tickler

  1. SSC says:

    1. Yes a blog without comments enabled is a truly a blog. A blog is where you can write down your thoughts etc. You don’t have to have them open for discussion.
    2. Because of associate fees and the lack of value. My Grandmother forbade me to ever own a condo.
    3. Yeah why don’t you take charge of that.
    4. If below is the definition of Sup then I would have to say no.
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    (Redirected from Sup)
    Jump to: navigation, search
    Look up sup in
    Wiktionary, the free dictionary.
    Sup may refer to:
    • Supremum, in mathematics, the least upper bound of a partially ordered set
    • , an HTML tag used to put a character as a superscript
    • Elision of “What’s up” – when used as slang for “What’s up” or “How are you doing?” or “Hello”
    • A shortened version of the word “supervisor”
    • Sup (e-mail client), a console-based email client “for people with a lot of email”[1].
    5. I don’t watch the show so I can’t comment.
    6. What is that show?
    7. Because people like to start rumors.
    8. Where do you get that from?
    9. You know the other day in the news I heard this about Anna…..Yeah the answer is no. Why because of her baby.
    10. I think I might get in trouble for answering this question.
    Clearly I have way too much time on my hands.

  2. Lynn says:

    1. It may be a blog…but without putting my 2Cents in, I feel like it’s more of a book that I am reading.
    2. Because of all of the b.s. that comes from the association.
    3. You’re creative…how about if you come up with some choices?
    4. A lunar eclipse just makes me want to howl (which I did, with my dog)
    5. It ‘lost’ me with the first episode.
    6. Huh?
    7. They were? I must have missed that.
    8. Why? Does Miley cook?
    9. More importantly…will there ever be another week in your life when you don’t hear about Brittney Spears?
    10. Mark Spitz…followed by fat men with hairy chests and backs that have absolutely no business wearing one!

  3. tori says:

    The word speedo will forever remind me of the guy at the gym swimming next to me wearing one who got out of the pool to reveal his gigantic erect parts almost bursting out of them. Speedo also makes good goggles, and I’m trying really hard to replace that image with the one burned into my eyeballs.

  4. tori says:

    And yes, she needs to enable comments! I always have stuff to say and don’t remember to email later what I was thinking…hence the need for comments in the first place. BUT maybe a blog that doesn’t allow comments doesn’t WANT our opinions on things? Maybe it is just a place to write without having to deal with it all.

  5. tori says:

    Oh AND it pisses me off that people were picketing outside of Heath’s funeral because of the part he played in a movie. Firstly, who the hell cares what gender a person goes for, and second of all even if you do care, show some respect for a persons family at their time of loss.
    I think I’m done with the one at a time comments for now.

  6. tori says:

    Wait! One more. I think Miley Cirus might be the new High School Musical. My daughters are currently at war* trying to decide which one of them is “babyish” for liking the opposite of the other one.
    *at war in my house means respectfully talking out why one is not a “grown up” thing to like. We are civil like that even about nonsensical things.
    Dude! Someone needs to cut me off of the coffee before I get to 100 comments all on my own!

  7. Heather says:

    1. Yes, since it is still a place for the author to express whatever. That being said, I like comments.
    2. People hate condos? Who knew?
    3. eWriting? eDiary? WebConfessions?
    4. Uh, no…
    5. I have never watched it. I don’t get the draw.
    6. ?
    7. Brokeback Mountain?
    8. No, but she might be the new AntiChrist
    9. They are still talking about her?
    10. Overly tan, wrinkly, old European men.

  8. sizzle says:

    1. It’s a blog but not one I feel truly connected to. I probably wouldn’t read it all that often.
    2. Two words: Shared Walls.
    3. We should damn well try!
    4. Um, no. Do you have something to tell us, Egan?
    5. I fear it has. (Sob!)
    6. I don’t.
    7. Because people are scared of their own sexuality. And a lot of people are assholes.
    8. I need to google who he is. Does he have a jokers smile too!?
    9. Are people still talking about her? Not that I have heard.
    10. Speedo = Buttcheeks

  9. brandy says:

    Another question- do people go back and read the replies to comments they left on blogs? I think of that one frequently.

  10. Maggie says:

    1.It is a blog, but not a fun one in my book. Interactive is my game.
    2.Condos are just glorified apartments.
    3.How about Heart On Sleeve Egotistical Ranting or H.O.S.E.R. No? I’ll think some more.
    4.Uh no.
    5.Uh no idea.
    6.Uh no.
    7.Damn they were? Good question.
    8.Ok I’m starting to feel that I’m getting way too far out of mainstream society here…
    9.I’ll bet the week Bush declares himself the new dictator of the U.S. you wouldn’t. Or maybe you would – ooh look at the little birdie over there!
    10.Oh god. There was this guy that used to run around Greenlake in only a speedo. You seen him?

  11. ms chica says:

    2. Thin walls.
    10. 6 speed Mini Cooper S. I took a thirty-five mile test drive, in only twenty-seven minutes. Wicked cool…Apparently, I’m not mature enough to own one yet.

  12. Marriage-101 says:

    1. Yes, but I don’t like those kinds of blogs.
    2. Because they’re just glorified apartments, and who wants to own their apartment?
    3. I rather like it.
    4. No. And I’m too tired to think of a witty response to this question.
    5. Not as long as that one hott guy is still on there.
    6. What show?
    7. Because those people are douchebags.
    8. I’m pretty sure they’re sisters or something.
    9. Yes. If you move to Tibet.
    10. Polar Bear club = old men in speedos swimming in ice pools

  13. jeci says:

    10. Speedo? Banana Hammock.
    PS Welcome back! I’m v. glad to hear that both you and your daughter are feeling better. 🙂

  14. Dammit to hell my blog is no fun is it? I happen to like it without the comments.
    All I know about Miley Cyrus is that my niece loves Hannaha Montana.

  15. Cléa says:

    1. Yes, but it defeats the purpose of interaction. It’s really up to the blogger, just like disabling comments on a post.
    10. Where do I start?! something tells me I better not answer… However, when I see the word Speedo followed by the Trademark, I always think Egan.

  16. Tim says:

    I don’t think Lost has lost it, but it is somewhat frustrating right now. The first three seasons took place over 90 days, now this entire season is over the span of 2 or 3 days. You just want whatever’s gonna happen to happen.

  17. Eunice says:

    The original blogs did not offer comments, I don’t think. But then again, I don’t always comment or like comments.

  18. Chris says:

    Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    There isn’t a specific definition of a blog that indicates that comments must be a part of the package while it is a common attribute…so yes.
    Why do people hate condos so much?
    For the most part, it is difficult to ever realize their intrinsic cash value.
    Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”?
    I am sure we could, we are all smart and good looking. but the smart part gets the better of us because we see so reason to reinvent the wheel and thus invest the time saved in proper grooming.
    Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
    No.
    Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
    Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost?
    I can’t for the life of me figure out the appeal of the show lost at any point in its run. I say this after viewing two complete episodes and regretting every minute spent doing so.
    When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
    I didn’t see/hear that but the most obvious answer is the same reason those type of “jokes” always pop up – I have no clue.
    Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
    No, at least not yet.
    Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    If you can stick around until the week of July 26th, 2094 – then yes.
    When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    Vomiting in my mouth at the utter disgust of obese disgusting men wearing them on the beach in Brazil. There is no amount of money you could offer me to get me to wear one.

  19. brookem says:

    1. I think it still counts.
    2. I like condos, for the most part.
    3. You love this question.
    4. Ha, no. But this made me laugh.
    5. Sometimes I think so. Then I see Sawyer sans shirt getting it on, and I couldn’t care less.
    6. Not me…
    7. Because some people just really suck. Idiots.
    8. She?, is a singer right?
    9. Hm, I haven’t heard of her in a while; you have?
    10. You. Or an old cat of mine that I named that during my hardcore swimming years.

  20. logo™ says:

    Am I being graded on this? Do I have to answer in full sentences?
    Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    Yes,in fact it is probably closer to the strict definition of a blog but its not as fun to visit.
    Why do people hate condos so much?
    People prefer to have sex in full contact with their…oh wait, you said condO didn’t you, never mind.
    Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”?
    Yes, we could but I’m afraid of getting lice from people with wild curly hair.
    Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
    No, but thank you for asking
    Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
    It’s possible, I’d tell you more but I’m lost :p
    Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost?
    Only know of it because you keep saying it sucks.
    When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
    I missed those, I’m glad to say.
    Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
    Who? What? What the fuck??
    Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    Hope springs eternal
    When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    Scary, hairy Italian and Greek men, oh geez, I just threw up a little in my throat, thanks.

  21. kurt (lake) says:

    so many questions! i just wanna go snowboarding but i don’t know how.. brought my speedos west too.. and my new wetsuit

  22. mez says:

    1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    nope – not really. It’s a diary.
    2. Why do people hate condos so much?
    What the hell is a condo? Is that an apartment? A bungalow? A unit? What’s a condo?!!!!
    3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”?
    now you know why I mostly use the term journalling 😛
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
    THERE’S a CELEB version? I wouldn’t need a full moon to watch that! I’m trashy like that though.
    5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
    It lost it after about 5 episodes. I dunno, never got into it. Supernanny however, GOLD!
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost?
    Trying to forget.
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
    Because people are ignorant bastards who 1) can’t separate a film role from a real person. 2) are homophobic idiots.
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
    I don’t know who rachael ray is but I’m just going to go right ahead and say yes to that. She’s kind of cute that Miley. I hope she doesn’t turn into Li-Lo.
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    You guys are still talking about her over there?
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    unflattering to the crotchal area for all men, long and erm..short.

  23. Steph says:

    1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    Most definitely!
    2. Why do people hate condos so much?
    I don’t, so i can’t say.
    3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”?
    Agreed. It sounds like something one would do on the toilet. Excuse me I need to go and pass a blog or two.
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
    Always.
    5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
    From the first episode in my opinion.
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost?
    Nope.
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
    The whole Brokeback thing.
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
    No idea who you’re talking about.
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    When Britney dies.
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    Dickstickers.

  24. La says:

    When I think “condo”, I think peach and mint green and plastic flamingos for some reason. Ack.
    Also, I can’t get the horrific image of John Mayer wearing that speedo-ish contraption that’s floating all over the web out of my head.

  25. 1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    Yes, it truly is a blog in the sense of the word – it’s on the internet and it’s a log of a person’s thoughts. However, as blogging has grown the past few years, having a blog is usually associated with comments and interactions with the readers. As a reader, it’s frustrating when I can’t leave comments. But as a writer, I understand that sometimes you just don’t want to deal with said comments. It’s a tough decision to make (as is deciding if you are going to respond to all comments individually or not). So, I respect our new blogger friend’s decision, but that doesn’t mean that I won’t stop giving her crap until she opens comments! I heart you Ess. Me!
    2. Why do people hate condos so much? People hate the mascot of CU on 90210? Huh? Ohhhh….condos – apartments! Because the word isn’t really used anymore unless you’re a yuppy?
    3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”? You already know my opinion on this. We need to, but I suck at coming up with new names to stuff.
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version? No, but it made me super happy on Wednesday night! How cool was that?
    5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it? I’m with Brookem on this. Sawyer was pretty damn hot last night. But I’m still a Desmond girl. Also…remember…Lost is notorious for being sucky all season and then bringing us all back in the last few episodes. Jerks!
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost? How the hell do you find this shit?
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him? Do you really want me to get into this here? Ok, I’ll paraphrase – because people are ignorant bastards, that’s why. And heartless individuals who don’t respect others. And don’t even get me started on that “church” who wanted to picket the funeral.
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray? Why? Does Miley Cyrus have a talk show, magazine, cookware, and her face on triscuit boxes?
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith? You still hear about her? Do you watch Entertainment Tonight or something?
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind? Big packages and hairy legs.

  26. Kerry says:

    I’m glad you’re back and feeling much better!
    The Heath Ledger death is still upsetting. Its just disgusting what people do/say when someone dies. It was a character he played… not the life he lived! geez.

  27. JLee says:

    1. I think no, but some people don’t want feedback I suppose.
    2. Bad investment.
    3. Nerds came up with this. Go figure.
    4. Yes, among other things.
    5. Maybe…we’ll see.
    6. Yes and I still have hope. Maybe I’m kidding myself.
    7. Because they’re assholes.
    8. Quite possibly, but without the cooking.
    9. Yes and very soon.
    10. Some nasty, hairy, middle ages European man on the beach.
    Hope that helps! Have a great weekend 😉

  28. JLee says:

    “middle aged” not “ages” haha

  29. Shit. Yuppie…not yuppy. Duh.

  30. Pants says:

    1. Yes, just not a blog that you like to read!
    2. Shared walls.
    3. What’s a shorter way to say “excellent use of company time”?
    4. It made me play with my niece! Couldn’t see it here though, damn inversion!
    5. A little bit. I was really thrown by the Aaron thing last night. And a little pissed that the boy called it. This is the first season I’ve watched on live TV. I think I like watching on DVD better.
    6. Do you remember the show called “Freaks and Geeks”? It was awesome.
    7. Because people are homophobic assholes.
    8. Am I evil for saying Miley Cyrus bugs me to death? She’s seriously irritating.
    9. Will there ever be another week without snow?
    10. Duh, LesSinges! I was thinking I should add swimming to my cardio mix.

  31. egan says:

    EVERYONE – damn, I love love love your responses to these questions. So many great things here. Thanks for humoring me.

  32. egan says:

    SSC – oops, I hit Publish before I finished the post. Some guy at work was talking my ear off so I had to save the changes so I could hear the same story for the second time in less than a week. Why would you get in trouble for answering the Speedo question?
    Lynn – I know, I’m trying to think of a much better term. I’ve been thinking about it over the past few weeks and nothing has come to me yet. Nah, it’s that Miley Cyrus is super overexposed. She’s on every damn tv show like Rachael Ray was a couple years ago. I like the Mark Spitz answer.
    Tori – who gets erect in a pool? I mean that Seinfeld episode about shrinkage is so so so true. Was he touching himself in the pool?
    Tori – you go girl. I know why she doesn’t have them enabled, I’m just giving her shit.
    Tori – I didn’t even hear the picketing at his funeral bit. What fuck is up with that?
    Tori – you’re the new Amanda with your comments. Eat your heart out. If I never heard the name Miley Cyrus again, I think I’d be okay with that. How’s the coffee intake today?
    Heather – hello and welcome to my blog. Thanks for the “blog” word suggestions. I like where you’re going with those words. I hardly believe since Heath played a gay character that people should mock his death with homophobic hatred. I sense your sarcasm with your condo remark.
    Sizzle – I love the commenting aspect since it gives everyone a voice. Yes, I do have something to share. My name is Egan and I watched SuperNanny on Wednesday night. I love to see celebs raising their kids. Good times. Buttcheeks, such a great visual Sizzle.
    Brandy – I left you a comment on your blog about this. I think people will go back a post or two to read old comments. Those that use Google Reader are probably less inclined though since it’s not easy to access comments via The Reader.
    Maggie – “egotistical”? Maggie, how the fuck do you know about the Speedo guy at Green Lake? Seriously, that’s some mighty good stuff. Meno?
    Ms. Chica – were you considering buying a MINI Cooper? I could totally see you in one. In Seattle there’s lots of backlash against condos. People think they’re ugly and sprouting up in unwanted places. Consider the alternative though, urban sprawl and a greater toll on the environment. That wasn’t really directed at you, sorry.
    Marriage-101 – who is the hott guy on Lost you speak of? I bet in Tibet I’d still hear about Anna Nicole. There would be some feature on her getting her driver’s license or some shit like that.
    Jeci – thank you very much. It’s nice to be back. See, I think most people imagine the banana hammock, but Speedo™s have evolved. I really should work for them.
    Essentially Me – you have a blog? Me funny.
    Cléa – I do get why Essentially Me has her comments off, but I want to interact. Is it so wrong to want to interact? Damn the extrovert in me. You always think of me with the trademark logo? I like you Cléa, merci!
    Tim – yeah, you’re right. I guess I’ve grown impatient, but I know they have to drag this show out for another four seasons.
    Eunice – I think the original blogs did offer them, but most didn’t comment back then. I could be wrong about this though. Why don’t you like comments?
    Chris – question 5 and 6 are talking about two different shows. NBC had a reality tv show which aired once before the September 11th attacks. It was a really cool concept, place teams of two in the middle of nowhere and make them find their way back to New York City. They dropped them off in Mongolia. It was a great concept.

  33. Lynda says:

    1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog?
    Yes, because it is still a web log.
    2. Why do people hate condos so much?
    They do?
    3> Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”?
    We could call it a online diary, or an onary. But I think blog sounds better.
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version?
    Eh, no.
    5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it?
    Don’t watch Lost.
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost?
    See #5.
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him?
    Wasn’t it just one radio host who got some media flack for that?
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray?
    Barely know who Rachael Ray is, so I couldn’t say.
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    Yes. You might have to be backwoods camping though.
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    A mental image of what shouldn’t be.
    Now I can read the other answers. 🙂

  34. Golden says:

    1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog? I have no idea.. depends on your definition of blog I suppose
    2. Why do people hate condos so much? Hmmm, I hear it’s because they lessen the sensation when.. well.. you know.. Ohh.. you said CONDOS… sorry.. nevermind.
    3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”? How about ‘wasting time when you should be working’ ?
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version? Are you saying Jo is loony?
    5.Has the tv show Lost, lost it? I have no idea, but check this out: http://abc.go.com/primetime/lost/index?pn=nickname mine is Hawking.. I have NO idea why.. hmm..
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost? Nope.. but I googled it, sounded cool.
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him? Because there are people out there so inanely narrow-minded that it makes my non-narrow-minded head hurt…
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray? I don’t know ..but they both get on my nerves equally.
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith?
    Not unless you move to a 3rd world country with no technology. (and hell, even then… you know somebody that lives in a little village with a palm tree roof and sand floor will say to you.. ‘hey, you hear about Anna Nicole Smith?’
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind?
    Honestly? I thought.. BRRRRRRR

  35. Cake Lady says:

    1. Is a blog without comments enabled truly a blog? If it’s yours you can do what ever you want with it.
    2. Why do people hate condos so much? I don’t hate them. Where I live they have a poor resale value
    3. Can’t we put our heads together and figure out a better term than “blogging”? I hope not, that would be more I would have to learn.
    4. Does a lunar eclipse make you want to watch SuperNanny, the celeb version? I missed it, I don’t know.
    5. Has the tv show Lost, lost it? I got lost after the 2nd season.
    6. Does anybody, besides me, remember the NBC show called Lost? This is a trick question, right?
    7. When Heath Ledger died, why were some making homophobic jokes about him? I didn’t but I guess the idiots that were doing it was because he was one of the stars in Broke Back Mountain.
    8. Is Miley Cyrus the new Rachael Ray? She can cook too?
    9. Will there ever be another week in my life where I don’t hear about Anna Nicole Smith? Yes, I think that day is coming
    10. When you hear the word Speedo™, what comes to mind? NO NO NO – Not that!

  36. justrun says:

    Thanks to you, when I hear Speedo today, 50 meters and 40 seconds come to mind.

  37. egan says:

    Lynda – I really wish it was only one idiotic radio guy, but it wasn’t. There was a church group that tried to picket at his funeral, his funeral. Have some compassion you fools.
    Golden – nice answer there on the condos thing. Someone else made a sweet 90210 reference on their comment. Both Miley Cyrus and Rachael Ray are completely overexposed. I don’t want to hear about them ever again.
    Cake Lady – do you fear a man in a Speedo™? They mean no harm, especially the well hung variety. The Lost question wasn’t a trick question. There was a reality tv show on NBC in 2001 called Lost. It was cancelled after that horrible day in NYC in September.
    Justrun – you sense a theme there?

  38. Cheryl says:

    It’s still a blog, but not as good of one.
    I don’t hate condos, cause I know if I stay in the city, I won’t get a house.
    ???
    Can anything make me watch SuperNanny? Not much
    I think it’s finally starting to get good again. There was a drag there for a while
    I remember it too.
    Because if he payed a gay person, he must have BEEN gay. Just like, you know, they Lord of the Rings guys really ARE hobbits, and whatever.
    No.
    Probably not.
    The Friends episode where Phoebe changes her name to Princess Consuela Banana Hammock.

  39. ms chica says:

    At my current location, urban sprawl isn’t an issue, but I can totally understand that aspect making condos detestable. Every third time I cut the grass (aka oscillate the topsoil) I think a condo might not be soooo bad.
    Yes, on the MINI. I’m having issues with cars. I totally like to be jacked up to see what tho other idiots, uh I mean drivers, are up to, but I’m feeling guilty about gas mileage. And there are safety issues to consider.

  40. Your Lovely Wife says:

    1. Don’t care since my comments are rare (yes, I am a poet and don’t even know it)
    2. Four words: neighbors going at it
    3. How about “a bunch of people with time on their hands spewing random thoughts about nothing?”
    (was that too harsh?)
    4. No, but your wife does
    5. Hanging on by a thread
    6. Glad you were listening the other day when I brought this up. You can blame Obama, I mean Osama, for that one.
    7. Can’t even process…
    8. You mean an annoying, overexposed female who started out really cute and then just seemed full of herself and loud? Yes, then, she is.
    9. Not if ET/The Insider can help it.
    10. I think of the time, right after we moved in together, when I found your size 27 Speedo and thought it belonged to your five-year-old nephew.

  41. egan says:

    Cheryl – I’m glad I have a friend in the condo camp. City living can work with condos. Houses take up lots of space. I do live in a house, but there’s much backlash here in Seattle about condos. I’m sick of the whining about condos being ugly boxes. I like your Speedo memory.
    Ms Chica – yeah, that’s another perk of condos, low maintenance relatively speaking. Less lawnmowers running too. The MINI is a very safe car, trust me on that one. Check the NTSB ratings and you can see for yourself. Each new MINI has six airbags standard and the doors are rock solid. Shall I continue?
    Your Lovely Wife – huh, nice of you to comment on my blog. Where’s your love for bloggers? All I have to say is Wii. Look at that gorgeous baby shower gift. As I respond to your comment I realize it’s you who is responsible for me being spoon fed heaps of useless Hollywood gossip. Shame on you! I can’t believe I ever wore a size 27 Speedo and that was the original style.

  42. ms chica says:

    I was a little vague about the safety bit. I was actually the safety aspect of my current vehicle. There is a slim chance of relocating in the future, and I’m afraid my jeep won’t be the best choice to drive in heavy traffic. Other than that, I adore it. The only thing that kind made me queasy about the MINI, was looking out the window and noticing I was at eye level with the door handle on an full size SUV. I don’t want to find myself in a soccer mom sandwich.

  43. mmmm, whole milk. You know I heard some Spanish actress say the other day that taking whole-milk baths, with a shot of warm honey and a shot of vodka mixed in, was very good for the skin. You should try it, it would make for a good blogging post. Let me know how it goes. If goes well, I might just have to find meself a darn bathtub.

  44. Pants says:

    Your Lovely Wife is hilarious!

  45. SSC says:

    Because either way….

  46. egan says:

    Ms Chica – don’t worry about those larger than life cars next to you in a MINI. You can swerve in and out of traffic much better than they could ever do, thus saving you from so many accidents. Buy one!
    Emmaenlighted – do you have any idea how much milk it would take to fill a bathtub? Scary to think about. It probably would feel really nice, like a mud bath or something. It’s also rather erotic. Hmmm…
    Pants – she’s just fabulous. I love when she shares this sort of information.
    SSC – you figured it out right? Good.

  47. Leesa says:

    Yeah, a blog without comments turned on is really a blog. But you know, I rarely read them because I can’t argue with them.

  48. egan says:

    Leesa – thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Welcome! Yep, I like the interaction a blog offers when comments are on. With them off, it’s just not the same. Sure I could send an email, but it doesn’t allow a good forum for feedback to a post.

Leave a Reply

