Le Jour to Find Oeufs ’08

EasterbestThere were many pictures taken last Sunday. I think this is my favorite of all of them because of her expression and her missing sock. She and I will be super BFFs soon, not that we aren’t great pals already.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Blog Fodder. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Le Jour to Find Oeufs ’08

  1. Viva says:

    SO cute! Get use to the one sock thing and count yourself lucky if you find the other one!

  2. Sicilian Mama says:

    Look at those little legs!!! I love it.
    And I think I’ve made this comment before with other pictures, but we have that exact same rug.

  3. brookem says:

    Aww, she’s so cute, especially with that little bunny. All coordinated and stuff too, I love it.

  4. Nilsa S. says:

    Are you talking about the stuffed animal or your daughter? Just wondering. 😉

  5. Cheryl says:

    My nephew won’t keep his socks on. This kind of reminded me of him. Awesome pic.

  6. JLee says:

    With her mouth open and tongue hanging out, I see the resemblance! hehee

  7. sizzle says:

    That is so totally cute. My nephew was excellent at removing his sock(s) from a very young age. We used to call him the “Sockdini.”

  8. Chris says:

    Thie missing sock is the kicker, that always cracks me up.

  9. celeste says:

    aww. She really looks like you in this picture Egan!!

  10. Pants says:

    Looks like she ravaged her way through Easter…go wee les singes!

  11. ms chica says:

    She gives good face.
    Is that a little cotton bunny tail on her sock?

  12. Golden says:

    She is the MOST coordinated baby I have ever seen. I just took a moment to peruse (is that how you spell it? Heck, I don’t care) the mose recent Anna pics. Man she’s stylin. And her little round face, love it. You know, baby idol is going on right now.. apparently people send in pics of babies.. people vote.. but I think the deadline has come and gone.

  13. tori says:

    She is adorable! I wish you lived closer so I could hang out with her (and you too, obviously).

  14. brandy says:

    I like this one. It reminds me of the face young guys make when they drive up besides someone and they know they have a cooler set of wheels. Not in an obnoxious way, but in a ‘yeah, I know I rock’ sort of way.
    And I love how I think she looks so damn cute even strangling her bunny. I want to be bff with her too. Let’s pray she never joins the dark side politically. Such an angel could surely sway voters to vote Republican.

  15. churlita says:

    That is a great pic of her. You can really see her personality in it. have fun on your single dad week.

  16. egan says:

    Viva – trust me, I’m quite adept at the locating the missing sock thing. She’s mastered getting them off by rubbing the two feet together.
    Sicilian Mama – you do have that rug? Pottery Barn? You’d be happy she’s got very pinchable cheeks.
    Brookem – she’s growing so darn fast. It’s really fun to see her learn how her body works. It does make feeding her a little more challenging.
    Nilsa – ha, very funny. Let’s just pick both this time.
    Cheryl – funny, but you can’t get socks off me. Umm, how about them Cubbies?
    JLee – hmmm, resemblance to what/who? Why I ought to…
    Sizzle – did he dine on his socks after getting them off?
    Chris – do you prefer red socks over pink socks? I have to know.
    Celeste – see, as a parent, I don’t see it. Let me take another peek at the photo. Still not seeing it.
    Pants – she’s got some nifty yoga pants on, I taught her some cool postures.
    Ms Chica – you have good eyes. Why yes, those are little bunny socks we got from grandma. They are so stinking cute.
    Golden – but how can you tell she’s coordinated based on a picture? I think we’ve found some really cute clothes for her. I have to admit, they are very fun to shop for.
    Tori – one week of babysitting? Maybe we can work a deal. It’s snowing here, bring your shovel.
    Brandy – what exactly are you saying about my daughter? I like this analogy very much. See, she has inherited her dad’s tolerance of pets.
    Churlita – she’s in for a lot of trouble with dad calling all the shots next week. Look out.

  17. Maggie says:

    Looks like she takes after you!

  18. scarlet hip says:

    I don’t need no stinkin’ sock!

  19. mez says:

    Babies are KING at losing socks! She fully looks like she’s about to kick some (bunny) arse in that shot.

  20. Chris says:

    If it’s on a little girl, the pink ones for sure – too cute.

  21. Steph says:

    Absolutely adorable! Good work!

  22. Kerry says:

    aaaawwwww… that’s sweet!

  23. Candace says:

    Oooooooohhhh!! She’s so adorable! 🙂 Is she getting another tooth?

  24. Cherry! says:

    OMFG!!! I can’t believe how big she is now!!!!!!!! I’m in shock! But my oh my how divine is she?!?!?! You must be so loved up it’s indescribable!
    rxxx

  25. Golden says:

    LOL.. her clothes.. coordinated.. but I’m quite sure she’s coordinated as well.. I know I can’t stick my tongue out and lift up my right leg at the same time..

  26. egan says:

    Maggie – she sure does take after me, we’re both adorable and struggle with our words.
    Scarlet Hip – yeah, kids with two socks tend to have higher IQs than those with one. Go figure.
    Mez – she a bundle of energy. Get on her bad side and she will kick some ass. So if you decide to buy a PC in the coming weeks, she’s going to make her way to Melbourne and exact her own brand of justice.
    Chris – my poor attempt at a bad baseball joke apparently fell on deaf ears. There’s always next time.
    Steph – ha, I always chuckle when someone says “good work”. Like a nice pat on the back for having sex with my wife. I like it.
    Kerry – hey, your little one is pretty sweet too. Thanks for sending her picture.
    Candace – nope, that’s the same tooth she’s had since birth. Some day she will get hair and more teeth.
    Cherry – wow, where the hell have you been? Nice to hear from you. She really is a wonderful kid. I’m looking forward to spending much time with her over the next week. I will have to wander over to your site to see where you’re living these days.
    Essentially Me – yep, that would be Baby Singe.
    Golden – now that makes more sense. I was confused how you could tell she was “coordinated” based on photos. Thanks for clarifying. Ha, she does many things I couldn’t dare do as an adult.

  27. Cléa says:

    Such a cutie… I hope you don’t make her wear iPod socks!

  28. egan says:

    Clea – iPod socks are the only way to go. I obsess about Speedo and she obsesses about iPod socks. Wait, that’s me on both counts. Ugg.

Leave a Reply

