Life on the Outside

Lifeoutside

Blogger's note: this is what happens when I spell check.  I will come back and publish the complete version when I get around to retyping the post.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Baby Singe. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Life on the Outside

  1. meno says:

    How annoying!

  2. kirk says:

    I use Ecto on my Mac and I’m pretty sure it supports Typepad. It is an app that saves drafts locally so if the server dies mid post, you’re OK. It costs money. Not a lot but I’ve gotten my money’s worth out of it.
    It has inline spell checking like Safari and other Mac apps. You drag and drop photos. Etc.

  3. Cheryl says:

    Ah, computers…somehow even with spellcheck, my posts end up wrong…

  4. Well so far it’s a great read and that picture is too cute for words.

  5. brookem says:

    oof, sucks when that happens. at least you were savvy enough to have that part saved.

  6. Sicilian Mama says:

    Stupid spell check! That’s why I never use it. It never catches the things I want it to.
    And yeah, what I can read of it is pretty good. Looking forward for the rest.

  7. Gwen says:

    Eek! That’s bad. Get it done before I leave though, okay.
    What? Yes it is *so* all about me!

  8. Pants says:

    Sucks.

  9. egan says:

    Meno – tell me about it. Then I went back to type it up and the damn power went out. I guess that post wasn’t meant to be.
    Kirk – that’s a good tip. I’ll keep Ecto in mind, just not sure I want to pay for it.
    Cheryl – the thing is, I rarely use spell check. The robots aren’t great with figuring out context.
    Essentially Me – thanks. I’ll have to repost again since the power went out last night while retyping this post. That’s one of my favorite pictures of Baby Singe.
    Brookem – sure, savvy you can call it. I wish TypePad had the auto save feature like WordPress does.
    Sicilian Mama – my spirit has been broken. The darn spell check broke and now I’m left crying in the shower over a bottle of wine.
    Gwen – I’m thinking I’m not going to meet your deadline. Please don’t hate me for my slow response. I think you can see it in your heart to understand. Have a bitchin’ good time in Paris.
    Pants – damn right it sucks.

  10. Sicilian Mama says:

    Huh? You lost me with the shower.

  11. ms chica says:

    spell check is just confused because you mentioned
    Billy Idol.

  12. egan says:

    Sicilian Mama – ha, I do shower from time to time. I may not do it three times a day (or three times a week), but I do bathe for the rest of you.

  13. egan says:

    Ms Chica – that is so good. Who is this Billy Idol guy and why is he being mentioned on your blog? Damn those robots and their lack of pop culture.

  14. sprizee says:

    This is brilliant. Whoever suggested you just post a screenshot was totally on top of things. Smart!

  15. egan says:

    Sprizee – I know, the person who made such a suggestion is brilliant.

  16. sprizee says:

    I’m not going to name any names or anything but IT WAS TOTALLY ME INTERNETS! DO YOU HEAR THAT?

Leave a Reply

