TypeBad

TypePad, I hope you’re listening.  This new compose window sucks ass and keeps messing up my perfectly legit blog posts.  That is all I have for now.  Yes, I do realize there are polar bears dying near Hudson Bay (the geographic area and not the department store) and that Netflix made a really bad decision last week.  The good thing is Netflix changed their mind.  TypePad, do the same.  This compose window is driving me insane and it’s way past my bedtime.  Meow!  Great, I wasted my creative energy on bitching about blogging.  It’s a damn good thing I’m not paying to blog.  

-Blogless in Seattle
About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Weblogs. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to TypeBad

  1. Cléa says:

    That’s why you should move to WordPress!
    – First comment from CléaVille

  2. Sicilian Mama says:

    Ha…yeah…good thing you’re not paying.
    Oh wait.

  3. Paying to blog?! Absurd!

  4. Chris says:

    Sicilian Mama – I’ve been think about you with all the craziness in the region where you live. I hope all is okay with you and your loved ones.

  5. kelwhy says:

    i’m still on ole blogger – but she does ok for me now – plus, it’s what i’m used to.

  6. ubermilf says:

    Just because polar bears have a bigger excuse to bitch doesn’t mean you don’t have ANY reason to bitch.
    Let it out, Egan. Let it all out.

  7. logo says:

    Well, you get what you pay for… or not
    :p

  8. ms chica says:

    I don’t use the compose window except for a copy/paste. I type my post on the word pad and save a copy to my hard drive until I’m ready to upload it. Not nearly as exciting as composing on the fly?

  9. sprizee says:

    Too bad this wasn’t a blog post about how you don’t have anything to talk about. Those are my absolute favorite. They’re the tops!
    Yeah, who suggested Typepad anyways. What a lame product. Here take another $5/month from my wallet after removing more functionality in the name of an “upgrade”. Boo. Bring back the search!

  10. Sicilian Mama says:

    Chris, what craziness? I assume you’re talking about some of the crazy weather going on? Where I live has been fine, just a few tornados here and there, but nothing too abnormal for early summer here. The really bad flooding is in the state to the east of me…I feel really bad for those people!

  11. Gwen says:

    Or, even worse, being paid TO blog. Because think of the revenue you’d be losing.

  12. Matt says:

    What happened with Netflix last week?

  13. Golden or NTKTOK says:

    Being a virgin (sorta) blogger.. this is why I have such a hard time really getting started.. it’s typepad’s fault.. yeah.. that’s it.. Thanks for the excuse E..

  14. Chris says:

    Yes, the weather Sicilian Mama. I know your neighboring state is in a real bad way but for some reason I though I heard of issues in the capital city of your state fairly recely (I’ve been in something of a fog so I haven’t got as much of a clue as I should). Either way, I am glad that you and yours are safe and I will continue to keep the neghbors in my thoughts and prayers.

  15. meno says:

    People pay to blog????? Seriously?
    weird.

  16. egan says:

    Cléa – fair enough considering how much of a bad time I give you about PCs.
    Sicilian Mama – d’oh. That one really hurt.
    Essentially Me – yeah, you’d expect better right? Who pays to blog? Who bother commenting on blogs? Why allows comments? Geez.
    Chris – Nebraska ain’t Iowa just like Wyoming isn’t Colorado.
    Kelwhy – that’s what she said.
    Ubie – thanks, I needed some validation to bitch about TypePad. So far their new updates are sucking ass.
    Logo™ – uh huh, I’m getting what I pay for alright. It’s good to have a harem.
    Ms Chica – maybe that’s really how I should proceed. I’ve refused in the past because then it’s not as spontaneous for me. You have good tips so I might have to follow your lead.
    Sprizee – can I blame you for my declining popularity?
    Sicilian Mama – you say Mississippi, I say Amazon. Churlita, a fellow blogger and reader of this blog can tell you way too much about the flooding.
    Gwen – it’s a damn good thing nobody is paying me to blog. Ugh, daddy all the time is exhausting to read.
    Matt – they nearly stopped doing their separate queues thing. I read about it on a blog and saw people getting really worked up about it. Netflix had a change of heart after a revolt involving more people than are willing to vote for Nader developed.
    Golden – don’t even try to use the software for you timid nature. You’d think you worked for a software company or something.
    Chris – go Red Sox! Kidding, I know you’re heart’s in the right place.
    Meno – uh huh, and there are crazy freaks who like to swim in lakes only wearing a Speedo. The nerve!

  17. Sicilian Mama says:

    Egan, you know I kid…I once paid as well and know what a pain it is when things don’t work as they should. Or when things are changed and make things not work as they should.
    Or something. What did I just say? I don’t know…it didn’t make any sense, so disregard.
    Happy Canada Day!
    And Chris, yes, there are worries that my capital city could have flooding similar to what Iowa is experiencing if we have a 100 year storm. It took some research and a very extensive explanation for me to understand what the fuck a 100 year storm was.

  18. Golden or NTKTOK says:

    How about I just use the comments section of your blogs, to blog. Yeah.. I think that’s it. Type, click submit and done!

  19. egan says:

    Sicilian Mama – I know you’re giving me a bad time. Just like I gave Chris a bad time about his stuff geography challenges. All kidding aside, flooding sucks.
    Golden – yeah, my blog is wonderful for sharing thoughts, ideas, outlook on life, and the things that truly matter… love.

  20. kirk says:

    if update your touch on the 11th you can add a typepad blog app. Or get a new iPhone and get the software update for free — after the thousands you’ll have to pat AT&T.

  21. kirk says:

    Wrote that on my iphone. Not sure if the new version will proofread for me.

  22. Comments are over-rated.

Leave a Reply

