Oui, I’m Fit

… the Wii Fit arrived on Friday and has been my achilles heel since.  The good thing is I now know a few yoga postures and I’m becoming quite flexible in the process.  Pictures to prove it will follow….


… the electronic ball & chain I mentioned in the last post hasn’t been too bad so far.  It’s making me realize how often I drive places when I could potentially walk.  I’m not 100% certain what this research study is all about, but it has me thinking about how I transport.  It was a tad socially awkward wearing the GPS unit to the wedding on Saturday night.  Blinking lights in my pocket aren’t hot….


… speaking of the wedding, it was really sweet.  I know I’ve mentioned my neighbors before, but if you’re newer to this blog or suffer short term memory… here’s the story.  My neighbors were good friends for the past 12 years and were never really single at the same time.  A few years ago they were both unattached and things just clicked thus the courtship started.  They both have grown kids and are in the 50s.  It’s fantastic to know love isn’t just for the teeny boppers…


… after suffering through a really wet and cold winter and spring, Seattle’s summer has been quite remarkable the past 3-4 weeks.  Summer in Seattle is truly amazing….


… ice cream.  Ice cream.  There’s no better treat on a hot day aside from maybe jumping in the lake for a swim, with (or without) Speedo.  My mouth is watering thinking about some ice cream back at the house…


… will she or won’t she?  That’s the question.  Baby Singe just might walk by her first birthday, now three weeks away.  She’s making great progress and she’s officially learned how to work her parents.  I’m a big softy, this I know….

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Speedo™sphere, Who Edits a Blog Entry. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Oui, I’m Fit

  1. Cheryl says:

    I love ice cream on any day. Thus making it quite necessary for me to also rethink my driving…

  2. kirk says:

    speaking of gadgets, did you update your ipod touch yet?

  3. Wow, I can’t believe Anna will be one year old soon! Time flies!
    As for the Wii Fit … totally jealous!

  4. meno says:

    Mmmmm. Ice cream. There’s something wrong with you if you don’t like ice cream.

  5. christina says:

    I can not believe she is almost a year old. People tell you time flies, but nothing drives it home like having a baby.

  6. Pants says:

    Wii Fit sounds like so much fun!
    I can’t believe Baby Singe is almost one year old! Where did the year go?
    What a sweet story about your neighbors!

  7. Angela says:

    So this GPS thing… is it tracking how much you move around (as compared to being sedentary)? Sounds kind of weird. Like the Secret Service are on your tail or something.

  8. Sicilian Mama says:

    What do you consider a hot day? Just curious.
    Like the others, I can’t believe Anna is almost 1!!! So crazy!
    Ice cream is my dark master right now.

  9. tori says:

    The story about your neighbors is so sweet! I love hearing about good things instead of always just the bad (not on your blog, just in general).
    After you are done with the tracking thing, will they tell you what they were actually looking for? Or will you just never know?
    I would love to get the Wii Fit for myself and my kids. I think we would have a lot of fun with it!

  10. Darlene says:

    -I’m a sucker for a love story. Good for your neighbors!
    -Yoga is the way to go – with or without Wii Fit…however, the Wii version will save you a ton of money.
    -I can imagine you spending every waking moment with a camcorder in your hand, waiting for that all important ‘first step’.
    -I hate ice cream. (don’t judge)

  11. Darlene says:

    -I’m a sucker for a love story. Good for your neighbors!
    -Yoga is the way to go – with or without Wii Fit…however, the Wii version will save you a ton of money.
    -I can imagine you spending every waking moment with a camcorder in your hand, waiting for that all important ‘first step’.
    -I hate ice cream. (don’t judge)

  12. Darlene says:

    Why in the hell did my comment post twice?

  13. churlita says:

    My oldest daughter walked a little later than my first. I think the oldest child is generally more cautious than the younger ones.

  14. Diane Mandy says:

    She will be walking? So soon? My how time flies!

  15. brandy says:

    The wii fit is amazing. I’ve heard good things. I cannot wait to see your photos of this. Also I’m glad the wedding was a blast. I love the story of your neighbors. And Anna walking almost?! Seriously, time goes by so quick. I will never forget how exciting it was the day she was born.
    (Okay, that makes me sound like a creep- like I was at the hospital or something with you.)

  16. egan says:

    Cheryl – ice cream is the shit. Drive however far you must or buy a wicked cool ice cream machine. I have one, but don’t take full advantage of it.
    Kirk – I wasted an hour last night upgrading. I’m not sure the update was all that great for the iPod touch since I was already using web apps, but it’s cool. MobileMe is still growing on me. I’ve been a .Mac subscriber for about five years so the MobileMe stuff is alright. It’s nice not to have to dock for updates.
    Essentially Me – damn right a year has flown by, although I have to admit those first couple months seem like so long ago. The Wii Fit is one of the coolest games I’ve ever played, and trust me, I’ve played heaps of games.
    Meno – yes, that’s so true. If you don’t like ice cream you should be forced to like it. Give me ice cream or give me death!!
    Christina – when a child is born, I swear it’s like you’re always driving in fifth gear. It’s truly amazing how fast time flies by. Makes me wonder what my parents think.
    Pants – Wii Fits for all!! That’s my campaign promise. The time is escaping, grab it.
    Angela – nope, it’s a study for a hospital so I don’t think the Secret Service has anything to do with it. I really believe it’s tied into where I live in relation to a new light rail station due to open next summer. Activity levels of adults and how it will change once light rail arrives. I could be way off though. Thanks for visiting my blog.
    Sicilian Mama – I consider anything over 85 to be hot. Yes, I’m from Seattle. If I have to sleep naked, it’s hot. Maybe I’ve said too much? Let’s open an ice cream shop, you game? Little Jumoke will love it.
    Tori – I bet you and your kids would love love the Wii Fit. Get it now. As a wise commenter suggested, buy it off Ebay though because tracking it down in the stores is nearly impossible.
    I will most likely never know what the survey is about. Maybe they will tell me in four years when the tracking is complete. I think they won’t tell me now so I won’t modify my behaviors.
    Darlene – you can’t beat the Wii Fit personal trainers. The girl is so friendly. I think she likes me. We will do our best to capture the first step on camera, but it could happen at daycare too. You don’t like ice cream? Are you even an American? Wait, don’t answer that. Kidding. Me loves some Canadians.
    Darlene – I would have deleted the duplicate, but then your follow-up comment would seem odd. Plus, I could use some extra attention.
    Churlita – do you think it’s the kid or the parent though? My guess is the parent(s) are more leniant with with child number two.
    Diane Mandy – it would be cool to see her walk on her birthday. Her balance is still pretty shaky, literally.
    Brandy – I will most definitely provide photos for all to see. Nothing hotter than a dude doing virtual hula hoops in his basement. Speaking of creepy, you’re not creepy at all. I loved sharing Anna’s arrival with everyone via the blog. It was a really exciting time. It’s frozen in time on this virtual space of mine.

  17. kelwhy says:

    mmmm… ice cream – yum. i’ll have a 6ft vanilla.
    and i want a wii fit too – i’ve been putting it off – i guess i just need to go ahead and do it.

  18. brookem says:

    that’s (wii)cked sweet that you can get into yoga that way. i love it.
    (see what i did there?)
    my cat’s name growing up was speedo. she’s still kickin it, reno style.

  19. justrun says:

    Woohoo! Walking!
    Get her in on the Wii Fit some more and that might just do it!

  20. egan says:

    Kelwhy – nicely done with the six foot vanilla line. Yeah, ask Tricia about her Wii Fit.
    Brookem – Speedo? I think you’re too cool for words. First you share my birthday and then you had a cat named Speedo? It’s going to take a lot of work for me to dislike you.
    Justrun – Wii haven’t introduced her to the Wii just yet. I guess that’s not true since she saw her mom rocking out to Guitar Hero III.

  21. Well, well! Nice new header you got here Monsieur Singe!

  22. egan says:

    Essentially Me – we’ll see how long this lasts. I’m not sure it suits me other than it’s a graphic representation of my fair city. I sort of miss the monkey.

  23. kirk says:

    Three words Egan: Super Monkey Ball.

  24. Aaww, you’ll have to YouTube her first steps!! Those first steps are always exciting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

