Toddlers Text the Craziest Things

Afotext
Mom,

How are you? Dad told me you were in Vegas. Apparently I’m supposed to know how cool Vegas is, but I don’t.

Anyways, I had a good day at school today. I had so much fun I only napped for 35 minutes. There’s just too much to see and do.. My mind is active, so sue me.

I chatted with Thea when we got home. It was her 7th birthday today. I climbed their stairs and chatted with Thea’s parents for a bit. Dad bragged about my spelling skills. After they went to dinner, I ran into Erik. We exchanged pleasantries and we went inside.

I had pears, naan, and lentils for dinner. Oh, I pooped in the middle of my dinner. That was fun and stinky. Then grandma and uncle Everett showed up. At first I was sort of mean. Once dad got me in my nifty inflatable bathtub I was a new kid, all giggles I tell you. I smiled at grandma while playing with my bath toys.

Dad and I said goodbye to the water and then I got dried off using my hooded frog towel. Dad sang songs and shook me dry prior to putting on my pink pajamas.

While on the changing table, grandma and I shared many laughs. I couldn’t quite get her earrings off her left ear, but I tried.

We all exchanged hugs and kisses before dad read a bit from our recently acquired books. I like the foamy pop out book very much. I think the hidden animals are so great. I convinced dad to read me the book twice. He then turned off the light at about 6:45 and I protested for about 7 seconds. My long day was finally over.

Tell me all about Vegas when you get home. Or tell me whatever it is you’re willing to share. Wink wink. I love you. We love you. Bye mom!

Anna

Sent from dad’s iPod touch because he’s in a wicked BlackBerry phase these days

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Baby Singe. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Toddlers Text the Craziest Things

  1. Chris says:

    I love that she mentions the mid-dinner poop and that it was fun and stinky – very cute.

  2. egan says:

    Chris – this kid, she is very smart. Mid dinner poops aren’t dad’s favorite.

  3. Lynn says:

    Sounds like Anna is just about ready to take over your blog. She is one very smart little (almost big) girl. How wonderful that you and your wife have already taught her how important it is to keep in touch.

  4. brookem says:

    anna and her nimble little fingers sure did up a cute message to mom!
    good chatting today friend.

  5. Maggie says:

    she’s got a great sense of humor, and quite a sociable girl. of course, the dinner pooping might be off-putting, but then I’m guessing not for her friends.

  6. meno says:

    I might be impressed if she had sent this from a regular phone touch pad. But she had a qwerty keyboard, so no biggie.
    🙂

  7. You’ve got a little smarty pants on your hands!! I bet the Mrs. loves getting these messages from Annalicious! I know I would! 😉

  8. justrun says:

    Awww. (Is that all I come here and say anymore, or what?)

  9. qt says:

    This may be the cutest post ever. I know, that comment is gag-inducing. But true nonetheless…

  10. brandy says:

    Anna is cute as always. And she had a better dinner than me tonight, which makes me jealous of her.

  11. Diane Mandy says:

    She is so articulate for a girl her age!!

  12. Amanda says:

    That is a fantastic text to mom.
    I’d like to see how my husband does handing Aaron for a week. I’m just soooo curious about it.

  13. Cheryl says:

    Wow…your daughter is REALLY eloquent.

  14. SM says:

    Do you think Anna will be a better blogger than you?

  15. churlita says:

    She’s quite the writer. I appreciate her obsessive documentaion.
    That whole bit about grandma changing her, is the exact reason I stopped wearing earrings when my youngest daughter came along – it was too painful.

  16. ms chica says:

    She’s very articulate. Is she available to do guest posts?

  17. Gwen says:

    She’s like the Tiger Woods of electronic media. Get that kid an agent right this minute!

  18. egan says:

    Lynn – she might have to take over my blog. That or I will have my robotic chimp, Melvin, handle things.
    Brookem – just think how much faster she could text if I didn’t give her Lee Press On Nails.
    Maggie – I think her friends are envious of her pooping skills. She knows how to contort her face like nobody’s business.
    Meno – don’t get all qwerty on me. Smug I like, qwerty… not so much.
    Essentially Me – rumor has it, mom loved getting this text message. Rumor also has it mom is missing her little girl as much as we’re missing mom. Tomorrow she makes her triumphant return.
    Justrun – it’s not like I mind you saying “awww”.
    QT – really? I hesitated to post it since the post before this was a bit cutesy as well. Thanks.
    Brandy – I think Anna eats a better meal than me 4 out of 7 nights a week. Tonight, we will be eating in front of the tv.
    Diane Mandy – yes, all without the aid of television too. Lucky girl. Get this though, she reads all the books and magazines and lives in a state neighboring Canada. Qualified to be the second in command? Damn right!
    Amanda – is your hubby going to watch Aaron for a week? Has he watched him for an extended period of time before?
    Tori – sweet as apple pie and don’t you forget it.
    Cheryl – if that’s what you want to call it. Did you see how she didn’t use any emoticons or abbreviations in her texting? She’s well trained, but not potty trained.
    SM – as if you even need to ask the question.
    Churlita – I’ve had to stop wearing a lot of things, but then that only caused more problems. Now I bundle up
    Ms. Chica – will she be required to required favorable posts about felines?
    Gwen – right this minute? Can’t this wait, I mean there’s a sweet debate on tv tonight. Maybe tomorrow.

  19. SM says:

    It’s the final countdown
    I’m kind of pooping my pants…Anna would be proud.

  20. egan says:

    SM – October 9th is fast approaching. Please don’t watch the debates tonight. It’s almost more fun to see what trickles out afterwards.

  21. sari says:

    You know, my six year old always has to poop at dinner, but I think he just saves it for then so he doesn’t have to eat.

  22. egan says:

    Sari – I’ve heard a similar story with our friend’s daughter, the four year old. She always has to pee at dinner and it’s usually a nice excuse to get up from the table and not come back. They’re sharp kids.

  23. Pants says:

    I love it when toddlers exchange pleasantries!
    My sisters always had to poop immediately following dinner…dish duty avoidance tactic. Bah!

  24. Pants says:

    I love it when toddlers exchange pleasantries!
    My sisters always had to poop immediately following dinner…dish duty avoidance tactic. Bah!

  25. Pants says:

    Stupid double posting!

  26. big bro says:

    Who taught her to text her uncle about manolo blahnik shoes for “Palin-mas” (Republicans are acting like she’s the second coming of christ…might as well give her his holiday).

  27. Molly says:

    LOL Hysterical!!

  28. JLee says:

    “That was fun and stinky” Man if I had a nickel for every time I said that! ha

Leave a Reply

