I Thought I Saw a Dust Devil

Kansas.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Road Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Thought I Saw a Dust Devil

  1. SM says:

    There’s no place like home?

  2. egan says:

    SM – I got damn bored in Kansas I had to get off the interstate. There was nothing to look at out the windshield of my car. I exited the highway because I was tired of the interstate oasises. I don’t know how people live in Kansas, I really don’t.

  3. SM says:

    I have to agree with you about that state…exciting it is not and there is nothing to look at. Not even cows. My state on the other hand is actually nice to drive through – there is a little stretch in the middle that is a little boring, but once you hit the Sandhills, it’s all good again.

  4. egan says:

    SM – all there is just dust in the wind. You know I didn’t get a chance to see your state on my trip. Yours is one of about 13-15 states I haven’t visited.

  5. meno says:

    Are the people there allowed to vote? Should they? Are there people there?

  6. kirk says:

    Kansas is best seen from at least 35,000 feet up, preferably going at least 500mph and with a drink in your hand.

  7. thistle says:

    poor kansas!…this is the same way people speak of saskatchewan…meanies…

  8. ubermilf says:

    So you saw a vacuum cleaner.
    Big deal.

  9. Cheryl says:

    Yep, that sums up my memory of Kansas…

Leave a Reply

