Things that Begin with the Letter C

Crooks, criminals, Canada, and chill. Things were going so well this week. I nearly nabbed some crooks during a robbery. It turns out the real joke was on me though as a thug tried to break into our house later the same day. I am happy to report that slimy human didnt gain access to the house. 

Canadians are lovely people. There, I said it. They are so pleasant and it seems to me, they know more about American politics than us yankees. It’s too bad most Americans can’t return the favour instead of making lame jokes about subtle language differences or Canadian money. These are the sorts of things which keep me awake at night, not the damn criminals. img00068-20081028-1342
About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Humans are Good, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Things that Begin with the Letter C

  1. Golden says:

    You can’t just leave us hanging.. what’s this about crooks and thugs?? What happened?

  2. Chris says:

    I hope it all works out. I wish I had business in Toronto 🙂

  3. TriVortex says:

    Well the criminals might not keep you up at night but they do me. My new tenant just got her car broken into twice in 2 weeks. And I’m not even in the bad part of town. Jeez. Is it true about health care in Canada? I need a plane ticket.

  4. brookem says:

    sucks about the attempted breakin.
    and it’s the breakins that keep ME up at night.

  5. You said favour. You sure you’re not a Canuck in disguise?

  6. Maggie says:

    I’m a pseudo Canadian and I’m not nice at all. (OK maybe a little, they’re rubbing off on me).

  7. Did I ever say you’re my hero??

  8. Darlene says:

    That sucks about the attempted break-in. Glad to hear you’re all safe. :o)
    Yeah, we Canadians are all right, aren’t we? Don’t worry about the jokes you make about us – believe me, we’re doing the same about all of you…except we do it while sitting in our igloos as the dogsled team is resting and we are counting our weird colored money. ahhahaha

  9. thistle says:

    it’s true, we do make jokes about Americans and the US…for being just across the road there are some really huge differences between our two countries that seem surreal at times (seriously, i have to go and take a pic of the little ‘marker’ that delineates the US/Canada border just up the forestry road not far from here)
    once, while crossing the border into Washington, a border guard asked to see the curling brooms in our trunk cos he’d never seen one before!? 🙂 and no, i don’t think he thought we were smuggling something botanical….

  10. thistle says:

    ps…sorry to hear about the attempted breakin..that really is scarey!

  11. sizzle says:

    I think Canadians are lovely people too. But then again, I am related to them.

  12. Diane Mandy says:

    Nearly nabbed some crooks? And no explanation?

  13. Pants says:

    I really need to get to Canada.

  14. churlita says:

    How scary. I can’t imagine what that would feel like. We don’t have too many of those break-ins here in Iowa.

  15. Big Bro says:

    man- break-ins are rampant! that sucks that happened, but gladd they were stopped! There’s been a ton of them here in ATL. and they are armed…

  16. JLee says:

    I tend to like Canada/Canadians even though I’ve never been there!

  17. qt says:

    Dude – WTF? You had an attempted break in? I really feel like I need more details…

  18. sari says:

    I’m glad you’re all ok.

  19. brandy says:

    I echo all the ‘want more info on the attempted break in’ comments. But I also have to say that as a Canadian, I do love that you called us all pleasant. I like to think the majority of us are. Perhaps not Mallard, but the rest of us.

  20. Medio Pomelo says:

    Canadians are those people who wear a Canadian flag on their backpacks, right? 🙂

  21. brandy says:

    Is facebook status changing the new form of blogging?

  22. SM says:

    Sorry to hear about the break-in – that’s freaky! Glad everyone is OK, though. Are you still in Canada? It’s been almost a week since you last posted…you don’t have being a new parent to blame anymore, so what’s the dealio? Nervous/excited about tomorrow?

  23. SM says:

    WTF? Where’s my comment, yo?

  24. SM says:

    Oh…there it is. nevermind.

  25. egan says:

    EVERYONE – I’m here and all is good. For the month of November I will not be blogging at all. It’s the anti-NaMoBlogWhoreSho.

  26. Golden says:

    NOoooo
    Say it aint soo.

Leave a Reply

