Not Running Away

I have been all over the place the past week. Most importantly though, nothing is wrong. I've had more issues with my BlackBerry than I care to discuss and my single parent stint is over. 

Gogglepose
Our little one is most delightful. We've had so much fun with her the past four days since Mrs. Lessinges returned from her Mexican surf camp. I have pictures to prove how entertaining she truly can be. Everyone wants proof for this sort of claim. It will happen.
The weather has been pleasant so we haven't spent much time in the house as of late. 

This week I'm booked with off-site work meetings. The new job is different and similar. I consider this job description to be a good thing. I also consider this post blog fodder and for that I apologize. Enjoy yourselves! 

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Blog Fodder. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Not Running Away

  1. Ohhh she’s busting out the goggles! I think she should be featured in FKT. Just a thought.

  2. I can’t get over how big she is! So adorable!

  3. SM says:

    EM stole my comment. DAMN!
    Glad that work is going well. Sorry your BB is being a bitch. It’s fairly new, no?

  4. Felisa says:

    I know, the weather was beautiful last week. I actually jogged outside a few times. She’s a cutie! I love her goggles. I hope you’re having fun at your new job 🙂

  5. brookem says:

    goggles!
    she’s getting ready for tri-season, that little one!

  6. tori says:

    She is so cute! I love the picture. I think you could post almost anything as long as you put a picture of her with it and we would all be happy.

  7. Great minds, SM!! 🙂

  8. She is sooo cute there and I love the googles on her. Very adorable!

  9. churlita says:

    I have a whole serious of photos throughout the years with my youngest daughter wearing goggles. They are always hilarious.

  10. SM says:

    Kirk just made me piss my pants.

  11. SM says:

    Do you think it’s ironic that now that you have your own domain that you can’t blog as much due to new job duties?

  12. SM says:

    Just wondering.

  13. SM says:

    I’m not trying to make you feel bad. I swear. The thought just popped into my head when I came over here and didn’t put in the “typepad” part of the URL.

  14. SM says:

    In case you couldn’t tell, I’m bored. And I miss you.

  15. SM says:

    Hmm…that last comment sounds creepy. I swear I don’t mean it like that.

  16. SM says:

    Does captcha still work up in this joint?

  17. SM says:

    apparently not yet.

  18. SM says:

    I think I need to make the comment count even.

  19. SM says:

    For me, that is.
    10!

  20. egan says:

    Essentially Me – she could be a featured subject of FKT. You’ll have to stay tuned to find out.
    Princess Extraordinaire – yep, she’s growing like a weed. All 32 inches of her.
    SM – it has been around since October and I quite like it. I did drop it lightly a couple weeks ago. It worked fine for about a week after dropping it. Now I’ve got a replacement so I’m back online 20 hours a day.
    Felisa – the new job is good, a bit hectic.. but good. Thanks for asking. Running outside is the best. I have a really tough time running on treadmills. Boring.
    Brookem – you better believe it, we’ll have to teach her how to swim this summer. I don’t want her scared of water.
    Tori – I know, thus the reason for the picture.
    Essentially Me – you and SM are on the same wavelength these days.
    Charles – the goggles make her look so stinking cute. She loves wearing them too so we have heaps of photo ops.
    Kirk – nah, I’m hairless and odorless. Bathing is overrated I tell, but I suppose it’s looked as a bad thing to shower 3-4 times a week vs. 14 times/week. Mrs. Lessinges will give me shit if I look out of sorts, but I’m usually pretty good to go. When stuff sticks to me, it’s time to shower.
    Churlita – I bet those are fun to relive. Maybe that will be the one constant in all Baby Singe photos.
    SM – I’ve had this domain for months now. It’s a bit frustrating to not be able to blog these past couple weeks. I feel bad I haven’t been able to read other blogs and get stuff off my chest. I suppose I can get some minor stuff ooze out via Facebook Updates. I will be back to blogging soon enough. They can’t keep me locked up forever. That being said, I’m going to wind down this comment so I can shave with taking a shower. I gots to get up early so I can drop off Baby Singe before my offsite. Yippee! I love when you comment bomb my blog. Sure was interesting during my meeting to get all those alerts while my BlackBerry was set to vibrate and stationed between my legs. Truth.

  21. SM says:

    Glad I could be of assistance. If you know what I mean. And I thinks you do.

  22. iidly says:

    Hey – I love it, a Seattle native like me. Except I moved away three hours south. Love your blog, I will continue to read:)

  23. Cheryl says:

    Hey, it works. Love that picture!

  24. she is totally cute. glad work is going well!

  25. Cléa says:

    Goggles now, Speedo later?

  26. egan says:

    SM – sorry about the news. Ugh, you have a good attitude about it and that will get you far. Now, go work for David Palmer.
    Idlly – I’ve seen your name around the blog circuit. Thanks for the visit. Seattle is a great city to call home. Your new town isn’t too shabby either. I have fond feelings for Portland.
    Cheryl – isn’t she adorable? I love the goggles and her curls.
    Movin’ down the Road – are you back from your trip? Perhaps you’re blogging on vacation. I like reading blogs while out of town. We quite like her too. Work is good, been a very busy past 10 days.. thus the lack of any blogging action here.
    Cléa – bien sûr!

Leave a Reply

