Chirp #1

I'm putting my socks on, gonna piss, and go to bed.

==================================================

@Cléa – you make me laugh, very funny and let's Tweet together. 

@Kirk – no, that's an auto signature I need to disable.  I will get to it later.

@Princess Extraordinaire – hey, Tweets are meant to be random.

@Kelwhy – yes, did you get any snow?

@Meno – what a coincidence, I flossed this morning and showered last night.

============

Update: I've had a change of heart.  I'm better than this.  I don't need to mock Twitter users and their Tweets.  It may not be for me, but that doesn't mean I need to be so mean.  I don't like Twitter, but I also don't like pickles too much.   You don't see me mocking pickles so perhaps I should be nicer to those who Twitter.  It's simply not my cup of tea.  Therefore, this concludes my Twitter test on my blog.  I apologize for those of you who are eagerly awaiting more Tweets and can't wait to be Followers.  Thanks for your understanding.  This blog will resume with "normal" content soon. 

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Chirp Chirp, Vanity is Overrated. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Chirp #1

  1. Cléa says:

    I’m changing into my nightie, brushing my teeth, and catch some zzz.

  2. kirk says:

    So you get paid every time you mention your phone/carrier?
    Sent via Apple MacBook Pro from Time Warner Cable

  3. kelwhy says:

    did you sleep well?

  4. meno says:

    Gee, thanks for sharing.
    I think i’ll floss my teeth right after this.

  5. brookem says:

    i heart pickles like big time. and im not even preggo.

  6. SM says:

    You don’t like pickles?
    Wow. That shocks me more than the not showering. Seriously. In fact, i think I may be able to handle the not showering better than you not liking pickles. My whole world has been turned upside down.

  7. kirk says:

    How do you square you loathing for Twitter with your constant updates — also short, mostly pointless posts — on FB?

  8. egan says:

    Brookem – yeah, maybe you should have one of them tests.
    SM – not so much. I would never buy a jar of pickles and eat them. If I happen to bite into one one a burger, it’s not the end of the world though.
    Kirk – my Facebook updates are a joke. I use Facebook updates like people use Twitter. It all began as me mocking the self-absorbed Tweets. It may have morphed into something else. Pointless posts? You’re a lover.

  9. Felisa says:

    Haha
    It’s okay… I don’t tweet either. I can imagine I’d be the most boring twitter.
    “Off to class”
    “Back from class”
    “Just peed”
    “Off to class again”
    And I don’t like pickles either!
    I like pickle relish but pickle spears or pickles in burgers? Mehhh no thanks.

  10. sizzle says:

    And here I am- hating pickles but loving Twitter. We were almost twins. 🙂

  11. Matt says:

    I confess that I’m on Twitter, but I’ve got to be the lamest Twitterer. I update about every 4 days or so. But pickles? They rock! Every now and then I’ll eat like six in a row.

  12. Candace says:

    I still don’t have a cell phone, LOL!

  13. egan says:

    Felisa – don’t underestimate yourself, Tweets are boring… it’s the nature of the beast. They can tell a story over time, if that’s what you’re into though. See, I can say good things about Twitter.
    Sizzle – I know, I know. I know some bloggers really dig Twitter and that’s just something I need to accept. Pickles, not so much.
    Matt – trust me, I can find many lame Twitterers out there. Yikes, you really do like pickles. I’ve grown to accept them as an adult. I will even eat them from time to time if they’re offered as a side dish.
    Candace – whoa, you commented on my blog? Lucky me. Nothing wrong with not having a cell phone. I would have a tough time without mine, but more power to those who don’t need them. How is Michigan?

  14. SM says:

    Candace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Candace says:

    I’m blogging again, which means reading other blogs, too. Yay for time-suckers!!
    Michigan is freaking cold.
    SMMMMM!!!!!

  16. churlita says:

    I’m not on Twitter yet either. I can’t mock it though, because I mocked Facebook at first too and now I’m on it.

  17. egan says:

    SM – I think you and Candace need to find a room. By the way, how are you? Have you unlocked your thingy?
    Candace – you’re blogging again? This means Daniel Craig and cooking are back in action. Sweet.
    Churlita – I gave Twitter a shot, but it’s not for me. I find it doesn’t generate any sort of conversation. I like the dialogue blogging creates and it’s why I do it.

  18. brandy says:

    Yeah. I’m on twitter. And I like it.

  19. thistle says:

    Twitter made the news here in Canada this week…yet another thing to suck my time away from my life. How do people who twitter, blog and FB find the time to actually do anything to twitter blog and FB about. I think the system will eventually crash…or will we evolve into a race of large thumbed and boring Paris Hiltonites updating everyone on our bodily functions?
    And yes…feeling the Twitter hate coming my way right now…

  20. Thistle, I think you are on to something. It will eventually collapse into eachother sucking us into its vortex until all that is left is nothing.
    God, I’m so dramatic.

  21. SM says:

    My thingy? Should I know what you’re talking about?
    I’m so excited about Tall Chick.

  22. Candace says:

    Don’t get too excited. I had one meaningful post, and then yesterday it was back to drivel. 😛

  23. LiLu says:

    Tweets don’t HAVE to be boring… just only tweet if you have something relatively interesting to say. Too many people fail to follow that rule. You probably made the right choice 🙂

  24. egan says:

    Brandy – I know you like it and I’m talking about users of Twitter just like you. Yeah, what are you going to do about it? Huh, bring it!
    Thistle – who knows really? I see people who blog, Facebook, Twitter, and somehow have jobs in the real world. I tried to do all three for a bit, but had to cut the cord. No more Twitter and much less Facebook. I like my blog and all its bad hair days.
    Essentially Me – you’re a tad dramatic, but I think that’s why we like you. You should be on a reality tv show. Come on.
    SM – yes, you should know. Don’t pretend you don’t know.
    Candace – I suppose this means I should add you to the blogroll again. Maybe I ought to update it. I think half the blogs in my blogroll don’t exist anymore.
    Lilu – hello and welcome. Tweets don’t have to be boring, it just so happens that many are… yikes. Okay, I said I wouldn’t hate on Twitter anymore. I got to fix that. Well, if you saw some of my Facebook updates, you’d know I made the right choice.

  25. emma says:

    What I want to know is – why? WHY don’t you like twitter? It’s not really much different from FB or texting or email or AIM, so why the grudge?
    I just wanna make the peace, man, you know how it goes.

  26. egan says:

    Emma – I won’t go into the Twitter thing anymore since I’m trying get past my intolerance. I know you and I have some philosophical differences on this topic. I do know how it goes so that’s why I’m going to try not to bad mouth Twitter as much.

Leave a Reply

