Walupt Creek

image

Enjoying nature.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Film, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Walupt Creek

  1. Bob says:

    Looks beautiful, we haven’t gone camping this year. I miss it, but I don’t miss the prep.

    • lessinges says:

      Bob – nice to hear from you. The prep for camping is a bit crazy and more hectic when you have to factor in little kids, as I’m sure you’re well aware. It went pretty well and I hope we can go a few times next summer.

  2. Felisa says:

    Oh that is just too cute! 🙂 Glad Baby Singe is enjoying very Pacific Northwest-esque summers. Although I wouldn’t trade my childhood for anything, I sometimes wish I could’ve enjoyed some of the things I love doing over the summer here now when I was a little kid!

    • egan says:

      Felisa – yeah, I know what you mean Felisa although my feelings are a bit opposite. I wish I did more of the stuff I do now as a child. I think I camped once or twice before I turned 18. It’s all part of growing up in a large family or so I believe.

  3. Susie says:

    I hope lil singe had a great time camping. My kid hated camping because it was too dirty! LOL Thank god, because husband and I have done enough camping pre kid.

    I was just catching up on your news, Italy, wow! Very cool. I am sorry to hear about losing your job. I hope it is meant ot be, the house hubby thing.

    Wishing you the best, take care, house singe!

    • egan says:

      Susie – funny, but as a parent I don’t enjoy activities where she gets all dusty. I wonder If I wouldn’t care as much about that sort of thing if she was a boy. I cringe a bit when she plays in the dirt, when I really shouldn’t.

      Yep, we’ve had a busy year. The Italy trip already seems like a distant memory. I guess that makes my unemployment feel like an even longer period since the trip to Italy happened six weeks after my last day of work. The House Hubby thing is alright, thanks for asking. I don’t think I’m cut out for it long-term though, meaning I need to get my ass back to work fast. It’s easy to get in a pattern of leisure when I need to put more emphasis on finding work.

Leave a Reply

