Don’t let the door…

How will I remember 2011? It will go down as one of the most trying years of the past twenty. Testing my patience and views on life. I felt like a punching bag most of the year. I was bruised, hurt, emotional, scared, overwhelmed, confused, and shed lots of tears. Tears of agony and, importantly, tears of happiness as well.

I’ve done more reflecting the past twelve months than I thought possible. I’m not looking to point fingers at anyone or a specific event. It’s most important that I look at the curly-haired guy in the mirror and be honest with myself. I just can’t think of a time in my life when I’ve been so happy to put a year behind me.

Not to sound overly down though, 2011 wasn’t a complete nightmare. There were ample new memories and experiences to be grateful about in 2011. In fact, I had more positive memories this year than not. The low points were tougher to swallow than I’d like. Thankfully nothing in life remains more true than the strength of friends. It is through these hardships that we learn the most about ourselves and lean the most on our friends. I’ve been tested and I “endured” the challenging year, thanks to the support of friends and family.

Things will be vastly different in 2012, I can promise you that much. Happy New Year to everyone. I wish you all a promising 2012! Thanks for reading.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Facial Tissue, Grown-ups, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t let the door…

  1. mez says:

    yes, I hear you on your 2011 summary. Bye bye 2011. Here’s to 2012!

  2. Chris says:

    May 2012 bring you all that you wish for!

  3. Sizzle says:

    All the best to you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

