369

Wow, where has the time gone? (I think all future blog posts will begin this way since that’s how I roll). I want to say I’m alive and well. I’m still looking for work, but that’s the only major pitfall in my life right now and I will not let my employment status dictate my outlook on life. Money is merely an object right?

I’ve been seeing a great woman for over a year now. We celebrated the one year mark Sunday night over a romantic dinner. I know this may seem soon, but she is moving in with me in a couple weeks. I think it will be a great thing for us. Sure, it will require lots of adjustments at first. In the end though, it will be nice to see her more than 3-4 days a week. Still need to break the news to my daughter, but I think she will handle the news like a champ. The two get along really well.

Dating with a child is tough, but I’m learning to embrace aspects of it. Heck, every other weekend I’m childless to do whatever I want. Don’t get me wrong though, I miss my daughter like crazy when she’s away with her mom. It has taken a lot of time to adjust to this, but I’m able to see how it can be a benefit. Weekend getaways!

In other news I’ve been swimming 4-5 days a week. It feels fantastic to be back in the pool. I started swimming again in late March since walking wasn’t meeting my weight loss goals. It feels amazing to be in the pool. It has always felt like a my home away from home. Not only do I love the exercise, but I love the characters I meet during my chlorine-induced coma. Since I’m not working, the pool has become my social outlet. I observe remarkable things there, some cringe-worthy and some rather emotional.

When I do find a job, I will need to cut back drastically on my hours at the pool. I think it’s a trade-off I’m willing to make. Pool or money? I suppose I can and will have both in my life. Aim high big Speedo loving boy!

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Grown-ups and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 369

  1. Sizzle says:

    I’m happy for you! No one gets to say if it’s “too soon” but you. You know your relationship best and if you are ready, awesome. I hope it brings you even more happiness.

  2. sari says:

    Hi. I was going through some email contacts on yahoo (which I haven’t done….ever) and said “Hey! Look! Egan! Let’s see what’s going on with him, it’s been a while!” I guess a lot has happened! I’m sorry for all the changes, though I know change happens and things move on. As a child of divorced parents, I know divorce sucks for all. The adjustment time, well, it’s a lifetime thing. But it gets better, if you’re all working for the same cause (here = your daughter). So…hello. And I’ll check in more often. – sari

  3. Chris Daniele says:

    I wish you only happiness Egan, that and a job…good luck and have fun.

  4. hsingmama says:

    Congrats, Efo! That’s great news! And joblessness sucks, but at least you’ve found the silver lining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

