Software updating addiction

I train software for a living so it’s very hard for me to ignore software updates for any electronic devices when prompted. However this may not always be a good idea. In fact I’m thinking I may need a rule along the lines of the cuddly Gremlins. No updates after midnight.

It probably doesn’t help that my iPhone is 18 months old and my MacBook is pushing eight years old. Together it’s like toddlers teaching each other how to ride a bike, not terribly productive. Also not helping the situation is neither of said devices has any storage so I’ve had to remove a ton of stuff in hopes of resuscitating the iPhone. Technology still is great, but at times it really can test my patience.

Ten years ago about this time I started a blog. Wow! The world sure has changed a lot in those ten years. I’ll save the reminiscing for a future date when I’m more wake and not quite so grumpy.

About lessinges

Seattle native, discovering life! I like ice cream, cold cereal, and The Amazing Race.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Web/Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Software updating addiction

  1. Amy says:

    Yay! You posted again! Hurry up and wake up and ditch the grumpiness. I want to read the reminiscing.

Leave a Reply

